Price(USD): $29.80

Release Date: 2021/07/20
Format: 1CD

Kronos Records is proud to present the soundtrack to the 1984 Joakim Marusic WWII film ZADARSKI MEMENTO (The Zadar Memento).

The painful challenges experienced in the life of a farmer from Zadar, Croatia, in the years from World War I to World War II. At the end of World War I, a poor village boy Krsevan commits murder in self-defense and to save his life he fled to Zadar, which is annexed to Italy. As an immigrant, he has been blackmailed by Italian authorities. His poverty and ignorance are the main reason for becoming an Italian spy. This film is a true gem, it starred Lazar Ristovski, Zdravka Krstulovic, Mustafa Nadarevic and Mira Furlan. The film is not as well known as it would deserve to be however has a cult status with those who know it.

The music for the film was penned by award winning composer ALFI KABILJO, with whom we have had the immense privilege of working on BAHNOVIC STRAHINJA (THE FALCON), NIKOLA TESLA and OCCUPATION IN 26 PICTURES. Kabiljo's score is a highly dramantic one, the likes we are expected to have from Maestro Kabiljo, whose stream of brilliant work is everflowing. Along the gorgeous score the CD also features the song "Zadarska Balada" written by Alfi Kabiljo and sung by Djani Marsan

A real gem that you cannot afford to miss!

Strictly Limited To 300 Copies.

Track List

01 - Main Title
02 - The Murder
03 - Karmela and Kr?evan
04 - Running across the border
05 - Death of Matija's father
06 - On The Market
07 - Graveyard
08 - Rosalija
09 - The Mirror
10 - Rosalija's theme
11 - Miranda goes to Trieste
12 - Eta takes the child
13 - Matija with child
14 - Kr?evan
15 - Mario's funeral
16 - At The Pharmacist
17 - The Priest
18 - Matija's death
19 - Looking In The Mirror
20 - Rozalija with son
21 - The Stoning
22 - The boat goes to Italy
23 - Theme on Piano
24 - Zadar 09 30 05
25 - Zadar Ballad
26 - Zadar Ballad (instrumental)