Price(USD): $29.80

Release Date: 2021/06/18
Format: 1CD

KRONOS RECORDS once again is proud to champion fresh, up and coming talent. This time is the turn of young Polish composer SZYMON SZEWCZYK. We were introduced to Szymon's work by our friend CHRISTOPH BLASER, with whom Szymon collaborated by writing additional music on our other current relwase TATORT; ES LEBE DER KONIG. RED YELLOW PINK is a dramatic Polish film from 2020. Written and directed by Jolanta Warpechowski and starring David Paul , Adrian Koszewski, Agnieszka Salamon and Wojciech Galzinski.

RED YELLOW PINK tells the story of a son and his mother. Their differences, prejudices and ovecoming prejudice, ultiamtely acceptance. The film is the nominee in nine festivals and winner of three awards. Szymon's music puts and emphasis on life, kindness and death. In the composer's own words:

"When I saw the first finished scenes of “Red-Yellow-Pink” and made my first attempts at making the music, I was certain that this way was much closer to the emotions expressed by the actors. In the scenes where we can see feelings between the two main characters ? Maciej and Dawid ? my goal was to use music to create an impression of an honest, kind and natural relationship."

Szewczyk has managed to compose a very intimate, personal score that underscores both life and its naural ending, death with a tint (sometimes light, sometimes heavy) of melancholy.

CD strictly limited to 300 copies.

Track List

01. Opening Title

02. Love Theme

03. Shocked Mother

04. Memory Of Krzysztof

05. Good Times

06. Photo

07. Surprise

08. Family Conflict

09. Maciej And Dawid

10. Bad Prognosis

11. Symptoms

12. Lake Lullaby

13. Hope Dies Last

14. Last Hours

15. Agony And Death

16. After Funeral

17. End Titles