1. ホーム
  2. クロウ/飛翔伝説 (オリジナル・スコア) (LP2枚組)

クロウ/飛翔伝説 (オリジナル・スコア) (LP2枚組)

価格(税込): ¥5,698

品番: 722-6578
発売日: 2021/10/01
フォーマット: 2LP

★興行的にも高い評価を得た1994年公開のカルト的な人気を誇る超常現象スリラー映画『クロウ/飛翔伝説』(The Crow)のスコア・サウンドトラックのデラックス・エディションが2LPでリリース。■愛と復讐をテーマにしたこの作品は、原作であるジェームズ・オバーのコミックのファン、フィルム・ノワールのファン、そして撮影中に悲劇的な死を遂げた主演のブランドン・リーのファンに愛され続けている。■音楽を担当しているのは、ニュージーランド出身のグレーム・レヴェル。「ワールドミュージック」をバックグラウンドを持つレベルは、西洋以外の文化のサウンドをこれまでよりもはるかに広範囲かつ巧みに取り入れることで、映画音楽の文法を根本的に再構築した。 Revell氏の熟練した手腕により、『The Crow』のスコアは、部族の太鼓、ロックギター、児童合唱、ブルースのリフ、鳥のサンプルから50人編成の弦楽オーケストラまで、シンセサイザー、インダストリアル、ボーカル、非西洋と西洋の要素がユニークに混ざり合ったものとなっており、ドラマティックかつ美しい。■サウンドトラックは映画公開時にCDで発売されたが、今回のデラックス・エディションでは、オリジナルのトラックリスト15曲+未発表だった14曲を追加し、全29曲を収録。レヴェルのエンド・タイトル曲「It Can't Rain All the Time」(ジェーン・シベリー演奏)も収録。
グレーム・リベル :ニュージーランド出身のRevellは、1980年代にインダストリアル/エレクトロニック・グループ「SPK」のリーダーとして注目を集めた。その後、「Dead Calm」でのブレイクを機に、映画音楽の作曲家として活動するようになった。 代表的な作品には、「The Crow」(1994年)、「Street Fighter」(1994年)、「Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Movie」(1995年)、「From Dusk Till Dawn」(1996年)、「The Craft」(1996年)、「The Saint」(1997年)、「The Negotiator」(1998年)、「Bride of Chucky」(1998年)、「Titan A.E.」(2000年)、「Lara Croft: Tomb Raider」(2001年)、「Daredevil」(2003年)、「Freddy vs Jason」(2003年)、「Sin City」(2005年)などがある。
■折りたたみ式の映画ポスターを封入。また、 エンボス加工されたワイドスパンのジャケットにはスポットグロス加工が施されており、ファン必携の美しいパッケージとなっている。

This deluxe edition 2 LP set contains the original score album release plus 30 minutes of unreleased music. The records are housed in full color inner-sleeves with movie stills and new notes and placed along-side a fold out 16x24 movie poster within a beautiful wide-spine embossed jacket featuring new artwork.

The Crow (1994) became famous before it was even released, due to the tragic death of star Brandon Lee in an on-set accident. Alex Proyas’ supernatural revenge thriller, based on a comic book, was met with critical and fan acclaim. It became a box-office hit and tribute to its fallen star, leading to a franchise of sequels and a television series.

The Crow features a masterful score by Graeme Revell (Dead Calm, The Hand That Rocks the Cradle). With a background in what is typically called “world music,” Revell radically reinvented the grammar of film scoring by incorporating the authentic sonorities of non-Western cultures far more extensively and adroitly than had ever been attempted.

“The uses of ‘world music’ in film history had most often been direct references to location, race or culture,” writes Revell in a new introduction to this Deluxe Edition. “The opportunity instead to use all these sound sources in a fantasy setting like The Crow could release them from these confines. I heard them as universals. The key was my love of this music?especially Middle-Eastern?and my respect for it both within and outside of its regional or ethnic context. In the same way Western music had penetrated other cultures, it was clear to me that the inverse was bound to happen.”

Under Revell’s expert hand, the Crow score is a unique melange of synthesized, industrial, vocal, non-Western and Western elements?with everything from tribal drumming to rock guitars, children’s choir, blues riffs and bird samples, to a 50-piece string orchestra. It is dramatically impeccable, sonically inspired and beautifully produced.

This Deluxe Edition greatly expands the program, and includes Revell’s end title song, “It Can’t Rain All the Time,” performed by Jane Siberry. New liner notes are by Revell and Randall D. Larson. ---レーベルより


Side One:
1 Birth Of The Legend 6:21
2 Absolution Accepted 2:28
3 Resurrection 2:11
4 Inertia 1:50
5 The Crow Descends 2: 33
6 Remembrance 2:57

Side Two:
1 Rain Forever 2:36
2 Shattered In The Head 0:46
3 Her Eyes...So Innocent 2:47
4 Tracking The Prey 3:37
5 Elegy 0:34
6 The Tides Of Sin 2:09
7 Pain And Retribution 2:36
8 Angels All Fire 1:18
9 Believe In Angels 3:34

Side Three:
1 Captive Child 2:36
2 Devil's Night 2:32
3 Innocent Lovers 2:16
4 On Hallowed Ground 2:44
5 Inferno 5:05
6 Irony 1:16
7 Legacy Of Brutality 1:51
8 Watching You Forever... 2:30

Side Four:
1 Angel From Hell 4:07
2 Praying For Rain 0:49
3 Return To Grave 3:48
4 Last Rites 3:56
5 Destroy Myself 1:48
6 End Titles: It Can't Rain All The Time Performed by Jane Siberry 4:06