2. US (180gr Colored Vinyl, 2LP)

US (180gr Colored Vinyl, 2LP)

Price(USD): $50.80

CD No: WW072
Release Date: 2023/03/24
Format: 2LP

Waxwork Records is proud to present the Us Original Motion Picture Soundtrack featuring a score by composer Michael Abels. Us, released in March 2019, is an original nightmare written, directed and produced by Academy AwardR-winning visionary Jordan Peele (Get Out). Set in present-day Santa Cruz on the iconic Northern California coastline, the film, starring OscarR winner Lupita Nyong’o and Black Panther’s Winston Duke, pits an ordinary American family against a terrifying and uncanny opponent: doppelgangers of themselves.

Abels featured a 30 person choir, a third of them children, in the “Anthem,” and implemented Eastern European instruments, violins, percussion, and a virtual instrument called a Propanium drum. “It makes this trashy metal sound, but you can also play melodies on it,” Abels said. “The Propanium drum has a sound that’s both otherworldly but not electronic or like science fiction. It’s a sound you can’t quite put your finger on, which is why it works well in this film.”

Also included on the soundtrack is the 1995 hip-hop hit “I Got 5 On It” by Luniz and the stand-out track “I Like That” by Janelle Monae. Abels also helped with a new arrangement of the Luniz hit, which is featured on the soundtrack as the ‘Tethered Mix from Us’.

Waxwork is thrilled to present the soundtrack and score as a deluxe double LP featuring 180 gram "The Untethering" Red, Brass, and White split colored vinyl. The album artwork was created by illustrator Edward Kinsella. The interactive packaging includes die-cut inner gatefold jackets that require customers to use scissors to cut through family-member portraits to reveal their tethered doppelgangers lurking in the shadows on the printed inner sleeves housed within. More deluxe items include a die-cut mirror board back cover, a heavyweight 11”x11” art print, and an exclusive essay by UCLA Professor, scholar, and activist Shana L. Redmond Ph.D., author of Anthem: Social Movements and the Sound of Solidarity in the African Diaspora

US Original Motion picture Soundtrack With Score Features:

The Complete Score By Michael Abels
180 Gram "The Untethering" Colored Vinyl
Interactive Gatefold Jacket w/ Satin Coating
Die-Cut Mirror Board Back Cover
Art By Edward Kinsella
Liner Notes By Shana L. Redmond Ph.D.
Heavyweight 11"x11" Art Print
* Scissors not included

Please note for shipping purposes this counts as 8 discs

Track List

1. Anthem
2. I Like That - Janelle Monae
3. Outernet
4. Spider
5. Ballet Memory
6. I Got 5 On It (feat. Michael Marshall) - Luniz
7. Beach Walk
8. First Man Standing
9. Back to the House
10. Keep You Safe
11. Don't Feel Like Myself
12. She Tried to Kill Me
13. Boogieman's Family
14. Home Invasion
15. Once Upon a Time
16. Run
17. Into the Water
18. Spark in the Closet
19. Escape to the Boat
20. Femme Fatale
21. Silent Scream
22. News Report
23. Zora Drives
24. Death of Umbrae
25. Somber Ride
26. Immolation
27. Down the Rabbit Hole
28. Performance Art
29. Human
30. Battle Plan
31. Pas de Deux
32. They Can't Hurt You
33. Finale
34. Les Fleurs - Minnie Riperton
35. I Got 5 On It (feat. Michael Marshall) [Tethered Mix from US] - Luniz