Price(USD): $22.30

CD No: UICH-1017
Release Date: 2022/02/09
Format: 1CD

The official soundtrack album Steven Spielberg’s new film adaptation of West Side Story. The album features the songs from the movie originally written for the stage musical by Leonard Bernstein and with lyrics by Stephen Sondheim. The record is produced by David Newman who arranged and adapted Bernstein’s original score for the film, Jeanine Tesori who supervised the cast on vocals and music supervisor Matt Sullivan who serves as executive music producer. Gustavo Dudamel conducted the New York Philharmonic during the first recording sessions in 2019, with additional recording by the Los Angeles Philharmonic done the following year. West Side Story is written by Tony Kushner and stars Ansel Elgort, Rachel Zegler, Ariana DeBose, Mike Faist, David Alvarez, Josh Andres Rivera, Corey Stoll, Ana Isabelle, Brian d’Arcy James and Rita Moreno. The movie musical will be released in theaters nationwide on December 10 by 20th Century Studios.

Track List

1. Prologue
2. La Borinquena (Sharks Version) - Performed by David Alvarez, Sharks
3. Jet Song - Performed by Mike Faist, Kyle Coffman, Kevin Csolak, John Michael Fiumara, Patrick Higgins, Jets
4. Something’s Coming - Performed by Ansel Elgort
5. The Dance at the Gym: Blues, Promenade
6. The Dance at the Gym: Mambo
7. The Dance at the Gym: Cha-Cha, Meeting Scene, Jump
8. Maria - Performed by Ansel Elgort
9. Balcony Scene (Tonight) - Performed by Rachel Zegler, Ansel Elgort
10. Transition to Scherzo / Scherzo
11. America - Performed by Ariana DeBose, David Alvarez, Ana Isabelle, Jennifer Florentino, Natalie Toro, Arianna Rosario, Ilda Mason, Jeanette Delgado, Annelise Cepero, Tanairi Sade Vazquez, Jamila Velazquez, Edriz E. Rosa Perez, Melody Marti, Gaby Diaz, Juliette Feliciano,
Isabella Ward, Maria Alexis Rodriguez, Yesenia Ayala, Gabriela M. Soto, Sebastian Serra,
Julius Anthony Rubio, Ricardo A. Zayas, Yurel Echezarreta, Kelvin Delgado, Ricky Ubeda,
Carlos Sanchez Falu, Adriel Flete, Jacob Guzman, Carlos E. Gonzalez, David Aviles Morales, Andrei Chagas, David Guzman
12. Gee, Officer Krupke - Performed by Kevin Csolak, John Michael Fiumara, Jess LeProtto, Ben Cook, Kyle Allen, Myles Erlick, Patrick Higgins
13. One Hand, One Heart - Performed by Ansel Elgort, Rachel Zegler
14. Cool - Performed by Ansel Elgort, Mike Faist
15. Tonight (Quintet) - Performed by Mike Faist, David Alvarez, Ariana DeBose, Ansel Elgort, Rachel Zegler, Jets, Sharks
16. The Rumble
17. I Feel Pretty - Performed by Rachel Zegler, Ana Isabelle, Ilda Mason, Annelise Cepero, Jamila Velazquez, Andrea Burns, Tanairi Sade Vazquez, Yassmin Alers
18. Somewhere - Performed by Rita Moreno
19. A Boy Like That / I Have a Love - Performed by Ariana DeBose, Rachel Zegler
20. Finale
21. End Credits
West Side Story ? Stephen Spielberg 2021 [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]