Price(USD): $23.50

CD No: SWR-17001
Release Date: 2017/02/14
Format: 1CD

ScreamWorks Records presents the digital release of Kiss the Devil in the Dark, the fantasy short written and directed by Jonathan & Rebecca Martin and scored by Gerrit Wunder. The digital release will be soon followed by a CD release, featuring Kiss the Devil in the Dark alongside Creatures of Whitechapel, another collaboration by the same filmmakers.
”Director Jonathan Martin has a very clear vision for his movies” explains the composer about how he approached the film. ”Regarding the score, his philosophy is that he wants to see the whole movie in front of his eyes when just listening to the music. That is why I compose wall to wall music for his films. It’s almost like an opera. Most characters have their themes and motives so you’ll be able to find a very Wagnerian leitmotif-technique approach in this score. In fact I think Jonathan would have preferred to hire Wagner himself, so he ended up with me, at least Wagner and I share the same mother tongue.”

Kiss the Devil in the Dark tells the story of Marcus (Dameon Clarke), a powerful sorcerer who is desperate to save his dying wife, makes a deal with the demon Dagon (Doug Jones) to save her soul. Dagon, however, has more in mind for Marcus than just a simple exchanging of souls. With seemingly no other choice, Marcus accepts, thus catapulting him into a series of events that will reveal to all involved the very meaning of betrayal.

Austrian born composer Gerrit Wunder studied film music at the University of Music in Vienna. He is one of the few composers who consecutively won both the ASCAP Competition and BMI Award for Aspiring Film Composers. His list of documentary credits include The Sound of Hollywood (about Max Steiner), Wizard of the Desert - An Alexander Vesely Film and Na-Naia: Legend of the Dolphins featuring Kate Winslet, Daryl Hannah and Megan Fox. More recently Gerrit worked with Postman Pat - The Movie alongside composer Rupert Gregson-Williams at Hans Zimmer’s Remote Control Productions, he is now scoring the western miniseries Dead Men. -MOVIESCORE MEDIA

Track List

Creatures Of Whitechapel

1. Creatures Of Whitechapel (01:41)
2. London 1888 Jack the Ripper (02:52)
3. Bring Me a Heart (03:22)
4. Dinner for Two (04:05)
5. Streets of London / Capturing (03:03)
6. Frankenstein痴 Laboratory (03:34)
7. Love Remembers (02:17)
8. Sonata for Harpsichord (03:25)
9. We Are Gods Now (01:37)
10. All This for What (01:25)
11. Such a Beauty (03:10)

Kiss The Devil In The Dark

12. Opening (01:43)
13. Let Her Live (02:29)
14. Dragged to Hell/Titles (01:00)
15. Preparations (04:51)
16. Vanessa (01:18)
17. Keepers of Secrets (02:12)
18. We Wake Thee (01:11)
19. There Is No God (02:35)
20. All This for Her (01:30)
21. To the Last Man (01:06)
22. I Have Long Wanted Your Blood (02:45)
23. Love Is a Lie (03:56)
24. I値l Come Back for Them (01:06)
25. End Credits (02:46)