Price(USD): $22.50

CD No: SWR-15001
Release Date: 2015/03/18
Format: 1CD

ScreamWorks Records presents the digital and CD premiere of El arbol sin sombra , the first horror score of composer Marc Timon Barcelo (T he Little Wizard , C oliseum ) which won the Jerry Goldsmith Award for Best Music at the 2014 Film Music Festival at Cordoba. Cowritten and directed by Xavier Miralles, E l arbol sin sombra tells the story of Ingrid (Mima Riera) and Tina (Paloma Alma), two girlfriends who have chosen different paths in their lives. Before Ingrid leaves for college, the two decide to go camping one last time… The girls however meet another group in the forest and their conflict with them reveals that the link they thought was so strong is actually quite weak….

Though it was written for a horror film, the music for E l arbol sin sombra is actually more focused on the deteriorating relationship of Ingrid and Tina than the horror that puts them in jeopardy. As the composer explains: “The score is based on a main theme which gives life to the rest of the music in just a few notes: a single piano melody with strings contains the mystery, the loneliness and the fear in the story. By deconstructing the main theme, many more other themes, colors and textures are born from this initial idea. Its structure is simulating a heartbeat for every two measures, the melody is born from his own echo.” Apart from the score, the soundtrack also feature the end credits song entitled ”Cold. -MOVIESCORE MEDIA

CD available while quantities and interest remain.

Release date of of Mid March.

Track List

1 Theme from ”El arbol sin sombra” 1:20
2 Calmed Lake 2:20
3 Hunt and Escape 2:21
4 Was It the Wind? 3:41
5 We Are Nobody 2:20
6 Our Nature 1:40
7 I Won’t Be There 3:00
8 Hector and Alex 2:11
9 Rob’s Lesson: Part 1 2:40
10 Rob’s Lesson: Part 2 1:59
11 Tina’s Dream 3:06
12 Through he Flames 1:37
13 In Just One Moment 3:22
14 Tina’s Doubts 1:45
15 The Last Test 3:54
16 Hector’s Lament 2:07
18 Together Again 2:10
19 The Shadowless Tree 2:09
20 Cold 4:04