2. DEAD & BURIED (Blue Colored Vinyl)

DEAD & BURIED (Blue Colored Vinyl)

Price(USD): $64.80

CD No: SITS1101
Release Date: 2021/09/03
Format: 1LP

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. Is very proud to announce the release of Joseph Renzetti's score to Dead & Buried, on a physical format for the very first time! The creators of Alien bring a new terror to Earth in Dead & Buried, the cult horror film from 1981 which sees a local sheriff investigating a string of murders in his hometown, leading to one of the best reveals in 80s horror film history... Joseph Renzetti's score is pure creepiness, accentuating the thick sense of dread which permeates the movie yet also infusing it with a wonderful sense of melancholy, making this one of the more interesting soundtracks from the era. Available in a "Potters Bluff Sky" cloudy blue variant, with the option to buy as part of a bundle featuring a highly limited 78rpm record which presents two bonus tracks (which feature in the movie as musical favorites of Potters Bluff Coroner Dobbs), with "Sentimental Journey" on the A-side & "And The Angels Sing" on the flip side. These records are sure to be highly sought after so don't miss out!
Please note for shipping purposes this counts as 4 discs

Track List

1 Welcome to Potter's Bluff
2 Feddy Photog Burnt
3 Needle in Eye
4 Townies of the Dead
5 Couple & Child Chased
6 Dan Creeps Into Fisherman's Shack
7 Dan Finds Voodoo Book
8 Hitchhiker Killed
9 Dobbs Rebuilds Hitchhiker
10 Doctor Killed By Acid
11 Dan Digs Up Grave
12 Dan Gets Film Can
13 Dan Watches Death Film
14 Janet from the Dead
15 Janet
16 Dobbs
17 Dan
18 Townies Dead