2. THE BEATLES AND INDIA (Songs Inspired by the Film) (2CD)

THE BEATLES AND INDIA (Songs Inspired by the Film) (2CD)

Price(USD): $21.80

Label: SILVA
CD No: SILCD1648
Release Date: 2021/10/29
Format: 2CD

The album, Songs Inspired By The Film The Beatles And India features a diverse cast of Indian artists (Vishal Dadlani, Kiss Nuka, Benny Dayal, Dhruv Ghanekar, Karsh Kale, Nikhil D'Souza, Anoushka Shankar, Farhan Ahktar, Soulmate and many others) all bringing their own musical styles, as well as contemporary and classical Indian influences and techniques to the record. The album features Beatles' songs written during their stay in Rishikesh, India including Mother Nature's Son, Revolution, Sexy Sadie, Dear Prudence, Child of Nature
among others. It also includes songs from their incredible catalogue which were coloured by their earlier leanings to the magical sounds of India.
The hypnotic, lyrical soundtrack for Beatles and India was written by award winning composer Benji Merrison and recorded at Abbey Road Studio 2, the
legendary home of The Beatles recording sessions, Budapest, Hungary and Pune, India. Both a classically trained composer and a skilled music producer and engineer, Benji has scored music for hundreds of projects across film, television,
installations and events. His distinctive musical voice is in high demand and he is known for SAS: Red Notice, Forces of Nature with Brian Cox, Dynasties, General Magic.
The Beatles And India film is a unique historical chronicle of the enduring love affair between The Beatles and India that started more than half a century ago. Rare archival footage, recordings and photographs, eye-witness accounts and expert comments along with location shoots across India bring alive the fascinating journey of George, John, Paul and Ringo from their high octane celebrity lives in the West to a remote Himalayan ashram in search of spiritual bliss that inspires an unprecedented burst of creative songwriting. It is the firstserious exploration of how India shaped the development of the greatest ever rock band and their own pioneering role bridging two vastly different cultures.

Track List

1 Tomorrow Never Knows
2 Mother Nature's Son
3 Gimme Some Truth
4 Across the Universe
5 Everybody's Got Something to Hide (Except Me and My Monkey)
6 I Will
7 Julia
8 Child of Nature
9 The Inner Light
10 The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill
11 Back in the USSR
12 I'm So Tired
13 Sexy Sadie
14 Martha My Dear
15 Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
16 Revolution
17 Love You to
18 Dear Prudence
19 India India
20 The Beatles and India Main Titles
21 Diminutive Yogi
22 Crazy Trailblazer
23 Selling Like Hotcakes
24 A Few Lessons
25 Something Very Grateful
26 Rishikesh Bridge
27 Jai Guru Dev
28 A Simple Existence
29 Old Ashram
30 The Prayer Room
31 50 Years Ago
32 Feeling and Heart
33 All of India
34 Birthday Party
35 Spiritual Teacher
36 A Dealbreaker
37 Secrets Revealed
38 Down to Kerela
39 Small Gift to the World
40 The Beatles and India End Credits