Price(USD): $19.90

Label: SILVA
CD No: SILCD1608
Release Date: 2019/09/13
Format: 1CD

Multi-award winning actresses Anna Friel, Sinead Keenan and Rosalind Eleazar star in the gripping, emotional thriller, Deep Water. Set against the beautiful and imposing backdrop of the Lake District, the series is written by BAFTA-nominated Anna Symon (Indian Summers, Mrs Wilson) and adapted from the Windermere series of novels by critically-acclaimed author Paula Daly.

From TOYDRUM, electronic duo behind the critically acclaimed soundtrack Prevenge and scores for This Is England ’90, London Fields and Detour, comes a raw and unpolished score to ITV’s gripping new drama Deep Water.

Set against the backdrop of Lake Windermere, the mini series stars Anna Friel, Sinead Keenan and Rosalind Eleazar. The story follows the lives of three spirited and complex women trying to do their best for their young families whilst facing tough choices.

In Deep Water, TOYDRUM deliver a subtle, yet arresting sound through mixing acoustic instruments and vintage electronics. The soundscape was inspired by the dramatic imagery of the Lake District and the ever changing, hypnotic feel of water. The piano, one of the rare acoustic instruments capable of delivering both moody ambiance and mesmerizing ripples, seemed like a natural choice for the main instrument. The evocative sound was manipulated through numerous guitar pedals and FX, to deliver a score that reflects the main theme of the story, what lies underneath is different to what it seems on the surface.

Toydrum are a Brighton based electronic music duo formed in 2013 by Pablo Clements and James Griffith. The pair met in 2007 when they were both recruited for UNKLE for live and in the studio work. Clements and Griffith both instantly clicked and knew they had something special. After they exited UNKLE they decided to build a studio on the Brighton seafront. Recent scores from them include London Fields, Detour, Future World and Prevenge, the latter featuring on a number of end of year lists for score of the year.

Release Date: 2019.9.13

Track List

1. A Nameless Stream (Boat Intro)
2. Static ? Featuring Beth Orton
3. Roz Piano Theme
4. Nothing’s As It Seems
5. Hollow Sound Of The Fall (Lisa Piano)
6. Deep Water
7. Chorus of Voices (Scott & Rozz pt. 1)
8. Alone In My Head
9. The Pulsing Current (WTF Is Up With Lucinda?)
10. Lakeside Drive
11. Leaping at Clouds
12. Devil’s in the Detail
13. Lucinda Where Are You
14. Frantic Move (Lisa Guilt)
15. Frozen in Silence (Lisa & Jo Full)
16. Relapse
17. Hollow Sound of the Falls (The Fireworks)
18. The Darkness in the Mirror
19. Dark Water
20. Chorus of Voices (Roz & Scott Full)
21. Never Fixed
22. Come to the Edge
23. A Lost Love (Joanne Theme)
24. Frozen in Silence (Kate & Jo pt.2)
25. Seizure
26. Alone in My Head pt.2
27. Hiding Beneath (Guy & Joanne)
28. A Nameless Stream (Boathouse Full) Lucinda Where Are You? String Version
29. Kate Come Home
30. Distance Between the Dreams (The End)