2. VERA


Price(USD): $19.90

Label: SILVA
CD No: SILCD1592
Release Date: 2019/08/09
Format: 1CD

Award winning composer Ben Bartlett’s poignant score to top-rating ITV drama based on the bestselling books by Ann Cleeves (Shetland, Inspector Ramsay) and starring Brenda Blethyn. BAFTA and Golden Globe-winning actress Brenda Blethyn stars as the eccentric but brilliant DCI Vera Stanhope. Unconventional and unglamorous, Vera faces the world with her caustic wit, guile and courage and what she lacks in charm she makes up for in wisdom and insight. Ben Bartlett’s soundtrack perfectly complements the atmospheric Northumberland landscapes that the series is set in. Vera’s music theme started from a very simple idea of four chords, originally used to score the heartrending opening scene of the very first episode. The sweeping melody enveloping these four chords became more prominent as the music developed, and has gradually formed into the instantly recognizable, haunting and elegant theme of the series. The score for Vera is full of musical miniatures that have become part of the fabric of the show, and some of the dramatic highlights have been selected for the album here. On this album, and in the score, the piano is played by Ben Bartlett. Ben Bartlett is a London based TV and concert composer known for his prolific music output for drama

Release Date: 2019.8.9

Track List

1 Hidden Depths
2 Ashes
3 Spyhole
4 Telling Tales
5 Polytunnels
6 Luxury
7 Poster Child
8 On Harbour Street
9 Reservoir
10 Boatman
11 Lazarus
12 Crow Trap
13 Castles In The Air
14 Eucalyptus
15 Old Wounds
16 Changing Tides
17 Creche
18 Sundancers
19 Natural Selection
20 Freshwater
21 Arrest
22 Cuckoo
23 Gone To Ground
24 Death Of A Family Man
25 Blood And Bone
26 Tyler
27 Farewell Bethany
28 Syringe
29 Clobber
30 End Credits