2. FLOOD


Price(USD): $39.50

CD No: SILCD1247
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

Soundtrack from the British panic movie FLOOD. Perfomed by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra featuring Hayley Westenra.

Timely yet terrifying, The Flood predicts the unthinkable. When a raging storm coincides with high seas it unleashes a colossal tidal surge, which travels mercilessly down England's East Coast and into the Thames Estuary. Overwhelming the Barrier, torrents of water pour into the city. The lives of millions of Londoners are at stake. Top marine engineers and barrier experts Rob, his ex-wife Sam and his father Leonard Morrison, have only a few hours to save the city from total devastation. A real probability in a real location. It is not a question of if, but when London floods. 2007

Track List

1. Flood
2. Granny's Cottage
3. Overwhelming The Barrier
4. Struggle to Survive
5. Destruction at Wick
6. Crisis Control
7. Too Late?
8. Evacuation
9. Trapped
10. The Raging Storm
11. Personal Differences
12. The Capital at a Standstill
13. Devastation
14. Heroes or Victims
15. Race Against Time
16. Difficult Decisions
17. No Way Out
18. High-Risk Plan