2. THE FOG (2CD)


Price(USD): $23.80

Label: SILVA
CD No: SILCD-1301
Release Date: 2012/10/16
Format: 2CD

John Carpenter’s 1980 follow-up film to his smash hit Halloween featured ghost sailors terrorizing a Californian coastal community as a dense fog descends on their homes

The multi-talented filmmaker not only directed and wrote his films but also created his own unique brand of atmospheric synthesiser scores

This updated version of Silva Screen’s long deleted and sought after 2000 reissue brings together not just the original album which featured 20 minutes of newly released music but a second 20 track disc of the entire score, drawn from the original tapes, remastered by long-time Carpenter collaborator Alan Howarth

“I went back to Sound Arts Studio in central Los Angeles and quickly began composing and recording new tracks. Dan Wyman, my creative consultant on Assault On Precinct 13 and Halloween was at my side programming the synthesizers, keeping a critical eye on my multi-tracked performances and maintaining quality control over the long hours of recording and mixing. And, out of all this frenzy, re-working and re-structuring, I produced what I consider to be one of my best scores” - John Carpenter ---*From the label.

Track List

CD 1:
01. Prologue From The Fog
02. Theme From The Fog
03. Matthew Ghost Story
04. Walk To The Lighthouse
05. Rocks At Drake’s Bay
06. The Fog
07. Antonio Bay
08. Tommy Tells Of Ghost Ships
09. Reel 9
10. Main Theme - Reprise
11. The Fogs Rolls In
12. Blake In The Sanctuary
13. Finale
14. Radio Interview with Jamie Lee Curtis

CD 2:
01. Ghost Story
02. The Journal
03. Seagrass Attack
04. Andy On The Beach
05. Where’s The Seagrass?
06. Stevie’s Lighthouse
07. Something To Show You
08. An Evil Plan
09. Weatherman
10. Walk To Lighthouse
11. Dane
12. Morgue
13. The Fog Approaches
14. Knock At The Door
15. Fog Reflection
16. Andy’s In Trouble
17. The Fog Enters Town
18. Revenge
19. Number 6
20. The Fog End Credits