2. BULLETS OVER BROADWAY Original Broadway Cast Recording

BULLETS OVER BROADWAY Original Broadway Cast Recording

Price(USD): $23.90

CD No: SICP-31428
Release Date: 2021/04/21
Format: 1CD

The new musical based on the movie

Written by Woody Allen and directed by Tony AwardR-winner Susan Stroman

Starring Golden GlobeR and Emmy AwardR nominee Zach Braff

"Bullets Over Broadway" arrives on Broadway in this world premiere production of the brand new musical comedy written by legendary filmmaker, Woody Allen. Based on the screenplay by Allen and Douglas McGrath for the Academy AwardR-winning 1994 film, "Bullets Over Broadway" is directed and choreographed by five-time Tony AwardR- winner Susan Stroman ("The Producers"). With musical supervision by Glen Kelly ("The Book of Mormon," "The Producers"), the Original Broadway Cast Recording features music from the 1920 s ingeniously adapted and orchestrated to fit the story of the play.

Starring Golden GlobeR and Emmy AwardR nominee Zach Braff ("Scrubs," "Golden State"), "Bullets Over Broadway" tells the story of an aspiring young playwright (Braff) newly arrived on Broadway in 1920 s New York who is forced to cast a mobster s talentless girlfriend in his latest drama in order to get it produced. The Original Broadway Cast Recording features an all-star cast including Vincent Pastore ("The Sopranos"), Brooks Ashmanskas ("The Producers"), Nick Cordero ("Rock of Ages"), Tony AwardR nominee Marin Mazzie ("Passion," "Ragtime," "Kiss Me Kate"), Helene Yorke ("Grease"), Lenny Wolpe ("The Drowsy Chaperone") and Tony AwardR-winner Karen Ziemba ("Contact").

Features Blu-spec CD2 format.
Release Date: 2021.4.21

Track List

1. Overture
2. Tiger Rag
3. Gee Baby, Ain't I Good to You
4. Blues My Naughty Sweetie Gives to Me
5. `Taint a Fit Night Out for Man or Beast
6. The Hot Dog Song
7. They Go Wild, Simply Wild, Over Me
8. Up a Lazy River
9. I'm Sittin on Top of the World
10. Let's Misbehave
11. There's a Broken Heart for Every Light on Broadway
12. (I'll Be Glad When You're Dead) You Rascal You
13. Here Comes the Hot Tamale Man
14. `Tain't Nobody's Biz-ness If I do
15. Runnin' Wild
16. There's a New Day Comin'!
17. There'll Be Some Changes Made
18. I Ain't Gonna Play No Second Fiddle
19. I've Found a New Baby
20. The Panic Is On
21. She's Funny That Way
22. Finale (Yes, We Have No Bananas)