Price(USD): $23.80

CD No: SAIMEL-3998970
Release Date: 2015/02/03
Format: 1CD

We are particularly proud to present on this CD the world premiere release of Renzo Rossellini’s complete original score for Montecarlo.

Renzo Rossellini’s lovely romantic score for Montecarlo, which even has a few stylistic similarities with some Max Steiner and Alfred Newman compositions within the same genre, is a fine example of his tasteful elegance, his masterful handling of the traditional symphony orchestra and his melodic lyricism. Particularly enchanting are the intimate love scenes which take place mostly at night and are delicately underscore. Besides these romantic tracks there are also a few comical interludes which are imaginatively scored.

In addition to Rossellini’s orchestral underscore, the film also contains a lot of source music which is played in the restaurant and the casino or as a serenade on piano or violin. Besides, there are also the two Marlene Dietrich songs “Back Home Again in Indiana” and “Les jeux sont faits” (This one was especially composed for the movie by Michel Emer). --- from the label

Track List

1. Montecarlo (Main Title - Count Dino della Fiaba) (7:16)
2. Montecarlo (The Rich Old Ladies - The Marquise Appears) (2:29)
3. Montecarlo (The Pawnbroker) (0:29)
4. Montecarlo (Walking Along the Harbor) (1:45)
5. Montecarlo (Stolen Flowers) (0:48)
6. Montecarlo (Dino And Maria Meet Again) (1:40)
7. Montecarlo (Seq. 7-1) (0:38)
8. Montecarlo (On the Balcony - The American Tourists on Their Yacht) (2:16)
9. Montecarlo (Arrival of the Americans) (2:48)
10. Montecarlo (Touring Around with the Americans) (3:41)
11. Montecarlo (Romance at Night) (2:47)
12. Montecarlo (Homer and the Marquise) (1:24)
13. Montecarlo (Jane Courts Count Dino) (2:19)
14. Montecarlo (Seq. 22-1) (1:50)
15. Montecarlo (Seq. 24-4) (1:10)
16. Montecarlo (Seq. 26-0) (0:46)
17. Montecarlo (Farewell and Reunion) (4:58)
Bonus Tracks
18. Montecarlo (Seq. 3-3) (1:33)
19. Montecarlo (Seq. 16-2) (2:49)
20. Montecarlo (Alternate Main Title) (2:47)
21. Back Home Again in Indiana (Chorus Intro) (0:39)
22. Back Home Again in Indiana (1:02)
23. Les Jeux sont faits (2:57)
24. Les Jeux sont faits (Piano Version) (2:22)
25. Montecarlo (In the Restaurant) (4:02)
26. Serenade (Violin Version) (0:57)
27. Serenade (Piano Version) (0:29)
28. Barcarole (Violin Version) (1:05)
29. Out of Nowhere I (1:22)
30. Out of Nowhere II (1:23)