Price(USD): $22.80

Label: SAE
CD No: SAE-CRS-019
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

Gangster Eddie Kagel (Paul Muni) is killed by a trusted lieutenant and finds himself in Harry Redmond Jr's special-effects Hell, where Nick/The Devil (Claude Rains) sees that he is an-exact double for a judge who Nick doesn't approve of. Eddie is agreeable to having his soul transferred to the judge's body, as it will give him a chance to avenge himself on his killer. But every action taken by Eddie (as the judge) results in good rather than evil and, to Nick's dismay, the reputation and influence of the judge is enhanced, rather than impaired by Eddie. And Eddie also falls in love with the judge's fiancee, Barbara (Anne Baxter.) Even Eddie's planned revenge fails and Nick is forced to concede defeat. He returns to Hell, taking Eddie with him, after Eddie has extracted his promise that Nick will not molest the judge or Barbara in the future. 1946.

Track List

1. Main Title 2:06
2. Descent into Hades 5:25
3. Gotta Crash this Joint 2:51
4. The Fiery Furnace :32
5. Earthly Ascent 2:05
6. Fusion 1:02
7. Calling Dr. Higgins 1:24
8. Political Brawl 1:46
9. His Honor Passes out 1:16
10. Barbara Consults with Dr. Higgins 3:05
11. Bellamy's Sudden Thought / Making Plans 9:12
12. Nick Drops the "S" Bomb 4:54
13. A Bargain for Marriage 1:03
14. The Angel on Your Shoulder 2:20
15. Interrupted Ceremony 1:58
16. Smiley Williams 2:12
17. And I Never Even Touched Him 1:51
18. Farewell to Judge Parker 4:32
19. End Title :31