Price(USD): $30.30

CD No: RBCP-5814
Release Date: 2024/07/10
Format: 1CD

A revised, remastered reissue of famous giallo score composed by Ennio Morricone in 1971 for COSA AVETE FATTO A SOLANGE?, directed by Massimo Dallamano and starring Fabio Testi, Joachim Fuchsberger, Cristina Galbo and Camille Keaton.

Morricone’s thriller scores remain some of his most distinctive and original works. As demonstrated in his scores for Dario Argento’s efforts in the genre, Morricone’s uncanny ability to combine lyricism, unbridled avant-garde experimentation and stylish elegance was his most significant contribution to the category. COSA AVETE FATTO A SOLANGE? shows Morricone once again embracing the sophisticated avant-garde sound while beginning his score with a haunting tune performed by Edda Dell’Orso heard over the film’s main titles. The lullaby-like theme has a timeless quality, providing a disturbing and disarming melody for the film.

As with many of his giallos, and despite the success of the movie on its release, no album of Ennio Morricone’s score for COSA AVETE FATTO A SOLANGE? was released?not even a 45-rpm single with the main title. It was not until 1986 that the Intermezzo label in Italy released an LP with a selection of 14 cues personally chosen by the composer. This selection was released on CD in 1997, along with Morricone’s unreleased score for the 1974 thriller SPASMO. The first edition of the complete score was released in 2006 on the Digitmovies label. That edition sold out quickly.

This new Quartet release has been completely remastered by Chris Malone from original master tapes, giving a new generation of avid collectors the chance to hear this score by the Roman maestro. Limited 500 copies.

(*Non-Japanese made disc. Distribute for Japan)

Track List

1. Cosa avete fatto a Solange? 2:41
2. Raccapriccio 2:31
3. Anche un quartetto per lei 1:52
4. Una tromba e la sua notte 2:58
5. C’e qualcuno qui? 1:56
6. Cadenze 3:14
7. Aleatorio 2:10
8. Aleatorio secondo 2:11
9. Ostinazione al limone 2:28
10. Altre cadenze 2:42
11. Pensierosamente 2:35
12. Fragile organetto 2:38
13. Fine di solange 2:47
14. Cosa avete fatto a Solange? (# 2) 1:00
15. Una tromba e la sua notte (# 2) 1:56
16. Altre cadenze (# 2) 2:07
17. Raccapriccio (# 2) 1:43
18. Fragile organetto (# 2) 1:53
19. C’e’ qualcuno qui? (# 2) 2:09
20. Una tromba e la sua notte (# 3) 1:32
21. Cosa avete fatto a Solange? (# 3) 3:01