2. TOMORROW NEVER DIES: 25th Anniversary Expanded/Remastered Limited Edition (2CD)

TOMORROW NEVER DIES: 25th Anniversary Expanded/Remastered Limited Edition (2CD)

Price(USD): $51.90

CD No: RBCP-5756
Release Date: 2022/12/23
Format: 2CD

La-La Land Records, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer and Geffen Records proudly present the remastered and expanded 2-CD re-issue of the original motion picture score to the 1997 feature film TOMORROW NEVER DIES, starring Pierce Brosnan as James Bond 007, Michelle Yeoh and Jonathan Pryce, and directed by Roger Spottiswoode. Renowned composer David Arnold (STARGATE, DIE ANOTHER DAY, THE WORLD IS NOT ENOUGH) unleashes a triumphant score -- his acclaimed debut in the James Bond canon. It’s a breathtaking and sophisticated epic work that propels Bond through an exciting globe-spanning adventure teaming with action, dramatic intrigue and romance. Arnold brings a contemporary edge to Bond, expertly melding orchestra with electronics in robust fashion, but he simultaneously preserves and honors the series’ classic musical legacy, often bringing it thrillingly front and center.

Remastered and expanded with a treasure trove of previously unreleased music, this deluxe 2-CD set showcases Arnold’s legendary score as well as the movie’s opening and closing songs, “Tomorrow Never Dies” performed by Sheryl Crow and “Surrender” performed by k.d. lang, along with additional bonus music featuring alternate score cues and the previously unreleased source cues “It Had To Be You” performed by Simon Greenaway and “Adrift” and “Shaken But Not Stirred” performed by Simon Greenway and Sacha Collisson. Also here, a never-before-released alternate opening for “Surrender”! Produced by David Arnold and Neil S. Bulk, and mastered by Doug Schwartz, from original stereo digital tapes provided by MGM, this special release is limited to 5000 units and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Tim Greiving, which include new comments from the composer. The sharp art design is by Dan Goldwasser.
(*Non-Japanese made disc)

Track List

1. White Knight† 8:28
2. Backseat Pilot*† 1:41
3. Tomorrow Never Dies (Performed By Sheryl Crow) 4:50
4. The Sinking Of The Devonshire (Extended Version)** 7:22
5. MI6*† / Launch The Fleet*† 1:34
6. Company Car (Extended Version)**† 3:35
7. You Have A Phone Call, Mr. Bond* 1:02
8. Station Break 3:29
9. Carver And Paris* 1:06
10. Paris And Bond (Film Version)** 1:56
11. The Last Goodbye 1:34
12. Hamburg Break In 2:52
13. Hamburg Break Out 1:24
14. Printing Press Fight* 1:22
15. Escape To Hotel*† 2:28
16. Doctor Kaufman 2:27
17. *-3-Send 1:15
18. Backseat Driver (Film Version)**† 4:35
19. Okinawa* / HALO Jump* 2:25
20. Underwater Discovery 3:37
21. Vietnam 1:36 22. Banner Escape* 1:10
23. Bike Chase† 6:43
24. Bike Shop Fight (Film Version)** 2:32
TOTAL DISC 1 TIME: 1:11:41

1. Ha Long Bay 2:32
2. Boarding The Stealth† 4:57
3. Grenade* 1:39
4. A Tricky Spot For 007** 3:49
5. Stealth Shoot Out*† 3:33
6. Carver Gets It*† 2:53
7. All In A Day’s Work† 5:08
8. Surrender (Performed By k.d. lang) 3:56

9. White Knight (Original Version)**† 8:37
10. Backseat Pilot (Original Version)*† 2:20
11. The Sinking Of The Devonshire (Original Version)** 5:37
12. Company Car† 3:06
13. Shaken But Not Stirred (Simon Greenaway / Sacha Collisson)* 3:27
14. It Had To Be You (Performed By Simon Greenaway)* 2:03
15. Adrift (Simon Greenaway / Sacha Collisson)* 3:58
16. Paris And Bond 1:56
17. The Last Goodbye (Alternate Version)* 1:30
18. Printing Press Fight (Film Opening)* 1:10
19. Backseat Driver† 4:35
20. Banner Escape (Film Mix)* 1:10
21. Bike Shop Fight 2:42
22. Surrender (Alternate Version) (Performed By k.d. lang)** 3:53
TOTAL DISC 2 TIME: 1:15:12
* Previously unreleased
** Contains previously unreleased material
† Contains “James Bond Theme” written by Monty Norman