Price(USD): $17.50

CD No: RBCP-3542
Release Date: 2024/07/17
Format: 1CD

Japanese release. The first animated film based on Haruki Murakami's original work!

Winner of the Special Jury Prize at the Annecy International Animated Film Festival, the world's largest animation festival, and the first Grand Prix at the Niigata International Animated Film Festival, "SAULES AVEUGLES, FEMME ENDORMIE" (aka BLIND WILLOW, SLEEPING WOMAN). This is the first animated film by Haruki Murakami, directed by musician and animator Pierre Foldes, who reconstructed six short stories by Haruki Murakami: "Kaeru-kun, Saving Tokyo," "Birthday Girl," "Katakiburi," "The Twisted Bird and Tuesday Women," "UFO Descends into Kushiro," and "The Mezurayanagi and the Sleeping Woman". The mysterious and vivid reality of Murakami's works is beautifully visualized with his unique technique based on live-action photography and meticulous sound design.

The music is composed by director Pierre Foldes himself, who is of course also a musician. The music, which includes synthesizers and live instruments such as double bass, cello, violin, trombone, clarinet, and piano, accompanies the subtle emotions of the characters and gives them depth. [Machine Translation]

Track List

01. Tunnel 
02. 3 in the Morning 
03. Flying Worm 
04. I Don’t Exist ? Man Climbing the Hill 
05. Is That Clear Enough? 
06. I’m Never Coming Back 
07. A Displaced Rib 
08. Lost in Games 
09. Call Me Frog ?Intro and Until Shinjuku Ward Office
10. Who Is Worm? 
11. Why Me? 
12. I Can’t Remember 
13. Shiraoka 
14. Fort Apache 
15. A Short Trip? 
16. Nothing Special 
17. Only You and I ? Make That Frog
18. Just Curious
19. Pregnant
20. Destiny
21. And How About Sex 2
22. You Are Your Choices
23. A Chunk of Air
24. Aliens from the UFO
25. Hanging Out
26. I’m Going to Die
27. Darkness Was Your Ennemy
28. More Than Anyone
29. Nothing Inside
30. Watanabe
31. Right Away
32. Anna Karenina
33. A Dead Body
34. Mozart K8
35. End Titles A
36. Track 19
37. When You Left Me
38. Resto