Price(USD): $19.50

CD No: RBCP-3501
Release Date: 2023/09/20
Format: 1CD

[World Premiere CD release from Japan!] One year after his shocking death - A documentary that reveals the unknown face of Godard, a legend of 20th century cinema and the "human being" behind the legend.

Jean-Luc Godard, who passed away on September 13, 2022 in Switzerland after 91 years of life, was born in Paris on December 3, 1930, and was a pioneer of the Nouvelle Vague, a revolutionary film movement in the French film industry from the late 1950s to the 1960s, always exploring and developing his own style while remaining at the forefront. A giant of cinema and a genius, he was always at the forefront of developing and exploring his own unique style. One year has passed since his shocking death, which was reportedly euthanasia of his own choice. Looking back now, what was the life of Jean-Luc Godard, a legend of 20th century cinema and an eternal rebel? This latest documentary film reveals the true face of Godard as a "human being" hidden behind the legend. The music is composed by Thomas Dappelo, who has produced many documentary films. The harmonium with its unique atmosphere, the soaring trumpet, and the delicate piano, together with Godard's precious images, will captivate the viewer.

Track List

01. Galets
02. Seul le cinema
03. Anna Theme
04. Rue Cognacq-Jay
05. Motif
06. Choral
07. Harmonium
08. Ostinato
09. Grue
10. Fuite
11. Harmonium II
12. Modulaire II
13. Modulaire I
14. Fevrier 68
15. Seul le cinema (reprise)