Price(USD): $20.30

CD No: RBCP-3264
Release Date: 2018/03/07
Format: 1CD

[RAMBLING Soundtrack Rare 25: Reissues from rare Varese Sarabande catalogue in High Quarlity UHQCD]
Hans Zimmer's elegant score for James L. Brooks' dramedy Spanglish is an understated gem. Zimmer, the man who matched Ridley Scott's visual bombast with its audio equivalent on Gladiator, has crafted a quiet, contemplative work that relies on familial tension rather than blood, honor, and warfare. The composer has managed this feat successfully before - Green Card, As Good As It Gets - but never this effortlessly. For Spanglish, he's pared down the keyboard-driven crescendos and worldbeat rhythms of the past into a tight marriage of tense strings and flamenco guitar that never rises above conversation level, allowing the characters room to breathe and the listener the chance to hear them.
Release Date: 2018/3/7.

Track List

1. Spanglish
2. The Beach
3. Welcome to the Clasky's
4. Drunk and Disorderly
5. John Comes Home
6. Learning English
7. No Left
8. Malibu
9. Cooking
10. Bus Stop
11. They Can't Take That Away From Me