Price(USD): $20.30

CD No: RBCP-3259
Release Date: 2018/03/07
Format: 1CD

[RAMBLING Soundtrack Rare 25: Reissues from rare Varese Sarabande catalogue in High Quarlity UHQCD]
DreamWorks Pictures' new production of H.G. Wells' classic The Time Machine is a gargantuan production.

Scientist and inventor Alexander Hartdegen is determined to prove that time travel is possible. His determination is turned to desperation by a personal tragedy that now drives him to want to change the past. Testing his theories with a time machine of his own invention, Hartdegen is hurtled 800,000 years into the future, where he discovers that mankind has divided into the hunter...and the hunted.
Based on the classic science fiction novel by H.G. Wells, The Time Machine stars Guy Pearce (Memento, L.A. Confidential) in the role of Alexander Hartdegen. Making her feature film debut, Dublin-born singer/songwriter Samantha Mumba stars opposite Pearce as Mara, the woman who befriends Hartdegen in the distant future. The international cast also includes Orlando Jones (Evolution), Mark Addy (The Full Monty) and Academy Award winner Jeremy Irons (Reversal of Fortune, Die Hard: With a Vengeance).

A co-production of DreamWorks Pictures and Warner Bros. Pictures, The Time Machine marks the live-action directorial debut of Simon Wells (the great grandson of H.G. himself!), who previously co-directed DreamWorks’ animated hit The Prince of Egypt. Wells directed The Time Machine from a screenplay by John Logan (Gladiator). Film music newcomer Klaus Badelt has composed the epic and sweeping symphonic score for The Time Machine. It's an exciting, adventurous and beautiful work that also features massive choral forces which open the music to an even grander scope.
Release Date: 2018/3/7.

Track List

1. Professor Alexander Hartdegen (3:25)
2. Wish Me Luck (1:21)
3. Emma (2:35)
4. The Time Machine (3:11)
5. Bleecker Street (2:26)
6. I Don’t Belong Here (3:48)
7. Time Travel (4:36)
8. Eloi (2:10)
9. Good Night (4:03)
10. Stone Language (4:53)
11. Morlocks Attack (4:23)
12. Where The Ghosts Are (1:36)
13. The Master (7:15)
14. What If? (6:16)
15. Godspeed (5:20)