2. DOLOR Y GLORIA (Vinyl, 2LP)


Price(USD): $47.30

Release Date: 2019/06/18
Format: 2LP

Pressed on 2x LP Audophile Black Vinyl
Deluxe gatefold jacket package
Mastered for vinyl by Jose Luis Crespo
Liner notes by Pedro Almodovar
Limited Edition of 300 Units

Quartet Records and El Deseo present the special limited vinyl edition of the eagerly anticipated new collaboration between Academy Award-winning director Pedro Almodovar and prestigious three-time Academy Award-nominated composer Alberto Iglesias (The Constant Gardener, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, La Cordillera, Yuli). Dolor y Gloria, their eleventh film together, comes after twenty-two years of intense collaboration and worldwide success with such films as All About My Mother, Talk to Her, Volver, The Skin I Live In and Julieta.

The film is a semi-autobiographical fable about a film director who reflects on the choices he's made in life as past and present come crashing down around him. Already blessed by critics as one of Almodovar's best movies, and considered as his own Otto e mezzo, the film brings together some of the usual actors from his pictures: Antonio Banderas, Penelope Cruz, Cecilia Roth and Julieta Serrano, as well as other popular actors who are working with him for the first time: Leonardo Sbaragia, Asier Etxendia, Nora Navas and Rosalia.

Alberto Iglesias has written an intense, emotional, highly inspired and moving score, with echoes of impressionism imbued with melancholy. The music was recorded at Air Studios, London, under the baton of the composer, with Thomas Bowes as violin soloist. The album also includes the celebrated and popular song “Come Sinfonia,” performed by Mina and composed by Pino Donaggio.

The score has been awarded with the prestigious Cannes Soundtrack for Best Original Music at the last Cannes Film Festival.

This special 2XLP is limited to 300 units only, pressed on black vinyl, all of it housed in a gatefold jacket designed by Juan Gatti. The package includes liner notes by Pedro Almodovar. ---from the label.

Please note for shipping purposes this counts as 5 discs

Release Date: 2019/6/18

Track List

SIDE A (Stereo)
1. Casino Royale (Main Title) (2:38)
Performed by Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass
2. The Look of Love (4:11)
Vocal by Dusty Springfield
3. Moneypenny Goes for Broke (1:39)
4. Le Chiffre’s Torture of Mind (2:14)
5. Home James, Don’t Spare the Horses (1:33)
6. Sir James’ Trip to Find Mata (3:50)

SIDE B (Stereo)
1. The Look of Love (Instrumental) (2:50)
2. Hi There Miss Goodthighs (1:18)
3. Little French Boy (2:26)
4. Flying Saucer / First Stop Berlin (3:00)
5. The Venerable Sir James Bond (2:33)
6. Dream on James, You’re Winning (1:20)
7. The Big Cowboys and Indians Fight at Casino
Royale / Casino Royale Theme (Reprise) (4:54)
Performed by Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass

SIDE C (Mono)
1. Casino Royale (Main Title) (2:39)
Performed by Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass
2. Opening Cars Converging /
To the Bond Chateau (1:55)
3. The Black Rose / James Bond in Scotland (1:16)
4. The Widow Duty of Lady Fiona / Wassail (3:42)
5. The Grouse Shoot / Mimi’s Lament (2:03)
6. Gymnasium Training (1:48)
7. Proposals, Super 8 and Costumes (0:47)
8. Sir James’ Trip to Find Mata / Temple Dance (3:17)
9. Have No Fear Bond Is Here (Single Version) (2:37)
Vocal by Mike Redway

SIDE D (Mono)
1. The Look of Love (Film Version) (3:48)
Vocal by Dusty Springfield
2. Sitar Background / Old Berlin House /
Mata Hari School for Spies (5:09)
3. Bond Arrival in France / Vesper in the Shower (1:28)
4. Le Chiffre’s Magic Act (0:58)
5. Vesper’s Kidnapping / End of Torture Sequence (1:10)
6. Fight in Casino Manager’s Office /
Dr. Noah’s Headquarters / The LSD Room (2:40)
7. The Big Fight at Casino Royale (Film Version) /
Seven Bond in Heaven / End Title
(Have No Fear Bond Is Here) (6:54) Vocal by Mike Redway