Price(USD): $22.80

CD No: QR319
Release Date: 2018/04/17
Format: 1CD

Quartet Records and Atresmedia present the new film score by Fernando Velazquez (The Impossible, A Monster Calls, Que baje Dios y lo vea, Thi Mai) for the new film directed by Mateo Gil (Blackthorn, Realive), and starring Vito Sanz, Berta Vazquez, Chino Darin and Jose Maria Pou.

The story is about Manel (Sanz), a somewhat neurotic physicist with a crushing theory: the laws of nature govern relationships. One day, Elena (Vazquez), an attractive and sought-after actress, falls in love with him. But when the relationship is over Manel tries to explain through physical laws how he is not the only one to blame for its failure.

The style of the film?part documentary and part fiction?was a very special challenge for Fernando Velazquez. He gave his score a kind of romantic and Impressionistic color, almost Deleruesque, with delicate orchestration and a beautiful, flowing leitmotif that unfolds slowly throughout the entire score. The music is performed by The Basque Symphony Orchestra under the baton of the composer. Limited Collector’s Edition of 500 units. ---from the label.

Release Date: 2018/4/17

Track List

1. Las Leyes de la naturaleza (1:39)
2. Las Leyes de la termodinamica (2:26)
3. Newton (4:12)
4. El dulce apogeo de la fisica clasica (1:40)
5. Electromagnetismo (1:34)
6. Fuerza nuclear debil (1:24)
7. Fuerza nuclear fuerte (1:23)
8. Las particulas y las fuerzas (1:53)
9. Segunda ley de la termodinamica (2:20)
10. El desorden gana (1:21)
11. Irreversibilidad (1:43)
12. La entropia es imparable (1:20)
13. Muerte termica del universo (1:25)
14. Teoria de la relatividad (especial y general) (2:25)
15. Principio de incertidumbre (1:19)
16. Dualidad onda-particula (2:14)
17. Observar la particula (1:30)
18. La probabilidad es determinista (2:41)
19. Forzando la realidad (2:14)
20. La expansion se esta acelerando (2:53)
21. La ley mas alucinante de todos los tiempos (1:31)
22. Newton revisado (1:46)

Total Disc Time: 43:02