Price(USD): $22.80

CD No: QR261
Release Date: 2016/12/19
Format: 1CD

Exciting and moving new score composed by Pascal Gaigne (El olivo, Castillos de carton, Lasa & Zabala, Verbo) for the new romantic adventure film directed by Gerardo Olivares.

Lola travels with Tristan, her son with autism, to the end of the world to meet Beto, a wildlife guard who has a very special relationship with the wild killer whales in Argentine Patagonia. Lola's determination to fight for her son, the peculiar personality of Tristan and her special relationship with nature will make the lives of all of them change forever. Based on a true story, El faro de las orcas is about the search for life’s essential values and our encounter with the spirit of Nature.

Composing the music for this film was a very special challenge for Pascal Gaigne. He gave his score a kind of romantic and impressionist color, with delicate orchestration and a beautiful, flowing leitmotif that unfolds slowly throughout the entire score. The music is performed by The Bratislava Symphony Orchestra, conducted by David Hernando. ---from the label.

Track List

01. Amanecer en Patagonia (2:35)
02. Tristan (1:12)
03. Desde lejos (0:59)
04. El Faro de las Orcas (2:13)
05. Volver a Casa (1:31)
06. !Agarraros! (0:28)
07. Una Cometa (0:28)
08. Buen Dia (1:27)
09. !!!Atacan!!! (2:34)
10. Vision Nocturna (2:30)
11. Chaka y Beto (2:32)
12. Primer contacto (2:32)
13. El Faro de las Orcas (!Que Maravilla!) (2:33)
14. Tristan Ordenando (2:29)
15. Abrazo (0:51)
16. Jugando con Chaka (2:05)
17. El faro de la Orcas (2:33)
18. Volar Solo (6:04)
19. Perdido en la Playa (1:42)
20. Las Orcas son mi vida (1:58)
21. El faro de las orcas (Despertar) (3:32)
22. Historia de Lola (2:14)
23. Tristan y Raquel (1:30)
24. Frente al mar (2:30)
25. El Faro de las Orcas (Creditos) (3:21)
26. El faro de las orcas (piano version) (2:40)

Total Disc Time:?56:42