2. SILENT HILL, The Best of - Music From the Video Game Series

SILENT HILL, The Best of - Music From the Video Game Series

Price(USD): $21.80

CD No: PRD-068
Release Date: 2013/10/29
Format: 2CD

The best music from the video game series “Silent Hill” will be released on Perseverance Records on October 29, 2013. In addition to 16 score tracks, this collection features the song “I Want Love” with vocals by Popera star Romina Arena.

All tracks are composed by Akira Yamaoka, a Japanese music producer and former composer of soundtracks for the Japanese game developer Konami. The compilation features scores from Silent Hill, Silent Hill 2, Silent Hill 3, Silent Hill: Homecoming, Silent Hill: Zero, and Silent Hill: Shattered Memories.

All tracks have been arranged, produced and performed by Edgar Rothermich, a composer and music producer in the music and film industry (“The Celestine Prophecy”, “Outer Limits”, “Babylon 5”, “What The Bleep Do We Know”, “Fuel”, and “Big Money Rustlas”). In 2012, Edgar re-recorded the “Blade Runner” Soundtrack.

Many of these themes are available for the first time outside of Japan, as these soundtracks used to be available only as expensive Japanese imports. --From the label.

Track List

1. Theme From Silent Hill 2:54
2. True 3:18
3. Tears Of 3:27
4. Childish Thoughts 2:03
5. Promise 4:39
6. Please Love Me 2:19
7. Magdalene 2:09
8. Cold Blood 3:06
9. Forest 2:01
10. Ashes and Ghost 3:15
11. Theme of Laura (Reprise) 1:56
12. Killing Time 2:57
13. Null Moon 2:52
14. Promise (Reprise) 1:55
15. Searching the Past 2:36
16. Witchcraft3:35
17. I Want Love 2:46