2. ROAD, The


Price(USD): $16.50

Label: MUTE
CD No: MUTE-96436
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

Original soundtrack to the 2009 film directed by John Hillcoat and starring Viggo Mortensen. The Road's score was composed by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, who have been playing together for more than 15 years, with The Bad Seeds, Grinderman and The Dirty Three. More recently, they've been collaborating on soundtracks for films such as The Proposition (2005) and The Assassination Of Jesse James By The Coward Robert Ford (2007) as well as Gisli orn Gardarsson's acrobatic theatrical productions of Woyzeck (2005) and Metamorphosis (2006).

Track List

1. Home
2. The Road
3. Storytime
4. The Cannibals
5. Water and Ash
6. The Mother
7. The Real Thing
8. Memory
9. The House
10. The Far Road
11. The Church
12. The Journey
13. The Cellar
14. The Bath
15. The Family
16. The Beach
17. The Boy