Price(USD): $24.80

CD No: MS1011-CD
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

The original soundtrack to Midnight Syndicate Films' dark fantasy thriller, THE DEAD MATTER. This all-new CD features the haunting score to the movie composed by director Edward Douglas of Midnight Syndicate. Also included on the disc are three exclusive remixes of classic Midnight Syndicate tracks performed by Destini Beard (of the EP THE DARK MASQUERADE), Jerry 'Haunt Rocker' Vayne, and Pat Berdysz of the bands UV and Encoder. The CD also features other tracks that appear in the movie like RITUAL from the LA heavy metal outfit, HipNostic, and THE GRAVEYARD and THE GIRL UPSTAIRS from ghost rockers Lazy Lane (who collaborated with Midnight Syndicate on their THE 13TH HOUR CD). Eternal Legacy's song THE DEAD MATTER is also included. Their music video for the song which features clips from the movie is available on YouTube.

About THE DEAD MATTER movie:

A guilt-ridden young woman desperate to contact her deceased brother discovers a powerful ancient relic that controls the dead. Her dark obsession drags her into the tangled world of two warring vampire lords (Andrew Divoff of Lost, Wishmaster and Tom Savini of Friday the 13th, Dawn of the Dead) each with his own sinister plans for the artifact and a vampire hunter (Jason Carter of Babylon 5) who will stop at nothing to destroy it.

This chilling gothic dark fantasy co-produced by Robert Kurtzman (creator of From Dusk Till Dawn, KNB FX) features a haunting score by Halloween musicians Midnight Syndicate. It's a mix of classic horror themes with modern twists that will keep you on the edge of your seat. (www.TheDeadMatter.com)


Midnight Syndicate has been creating instrumental Halloween music and gothic horror fantasy soundtrack CDs for the past thirteen years. The group’s music has become a staple of the Halloween season worldwide as well as a favorite in the haunted house, amusement park, role-playing game, and gothic music industries. From Universal Orlando’s Halloween Horror Nights and Hugh Hefner’s Halloween parties to Monday Night Football, X-Box games, the classic Dungeons & Dragons roleplaying game, and Barbara Walters specials, their CDs are designed to take listeners on a journey into the darkest corners of their imagination.
A rare indies label release.

Track List

1. "The Dead Matter" Main Title
2. Dangerous Meeting
3. Entering the Dusk
4. Unexpected Company
5. Hollows Point
6. Ian McCallister
7. Seance
8. Sebed Suite
9. Gretchen and Mark Pym
10. Late Night Snack
11. Possession
12. Death is the Answer
13. Trilec Labs
14. You're So Funny Frank
15. Sleep
16. Finale
17. "The Dead Matter" End Credit Suite
18. Lost
19. The Graveyard
20. Shadows (Haunt Rocker Remix)
21. The Dead Matter
22. The Girl Upstairs
23. Noctem Aeternus (Masquerade Remix)
24. Graveyard (Dead and Buried Remix)
25. Ritual
26. Sean is in the Ground