2. THE CROWN (180 Gram Vinyl, Gatefold Jacket, 2LP)

THE CROWN (180 Gram Vinyl, Gatefold Jacket, 2LP)

Price(USD): $38.80

Release Date: 2017/02/24
Format: 2LP

Double 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket and PVC protective sleeve. Original soundtrack to the Netflix series composed by Rupert Gregson-Williams. Main Theme composed by Hans Zimmer. The Crown is a drama television series, created and written by Peter Morgan and produced by Left Bank Pictures and Sony Pictures Television for Netflix Original. The show is a biographical story about the early reign of Queen Elizabeth II of the United Kingdom. The first season was released in it's entirety in November 2016. Reception to the series was overwhelmingly positive, with critics praising cast performances, direction, writing, cinematography, production values, and relatively accurate historical accounts of Queen Elizabeth's reign. A second season has been commissioned. Netflix got one of Hollywood's most prolific and prestigious musicians to compose The Crown's main theme: Hans Zimmer. The 10-time Oscar nominee has gifted us with some of the most iconic soundtracks of our time including The Dark Knight, Inception, and his Academy Award-winning music for The Lion King. The rest of the music in the series was written by Rupert Gregson-Williams, another Hollywood composer whose work you may be familiar with from the likes of Hotel Rwanda, The Legend Of Tarzan, Hacksaw Ridge and Over the Hedge. The Crown received two awards at the Golden Globes 2017; best performance by an actress in a television drama (for Claire Foy) and the crown jewel award, best television series drama.

Please note for shipping purposes this counts as 6 discs

Release Date: 2017/2/24

Track List

01. The Crown Main Title - Hans Zimmer (1:24)
02. Duck Shoot (4:07)
03. Sagana (4:32)
04. Government (4:06)
05. The Letter (7:56)
06. Limerick (2:49)
07. Edward Returns (2:02)
08. In This Together (5:59)
09. Margaret and Townsend (3:13)
10. The Anointing (5:13)
11. Someone Remarkable (4:15)
12. Where Does That Leave Me? (0:00)
13. Margaret Calls Elizabeth (4:01)
14. Bit of Fluff (2:30)
15. Dressing Down (3:09)
16. Mary is Dead (1:45)
17. Mary and Edward (3:32)
18. Chasing Margaret (1:27)
19. Head of the Family (2:41)