2. 97 MINUTES


Price(USD): $21.90

Label: MovieScore Media(SW)
CD No: MMS23021
Release Date: 2023/11/07
Format: 1CD

Original score from the 2023 action thriller feature film directed by Timo Vuorensola, starring Jonathan Rhys Meyers, Alec Baldwin and MyAnna Buring, produced by Lighthouse Pictures and Orwo Studios, released by Vertical Entertainment (USA).

THE STORY: A ticking clock scenario unfolds as a hijacked 767 airplane faces imminent disaster when its fuel supply dwindles, with just 97 minutes remaining.

THE SCORE: “The creepy terrorists theme which you hear throughout the score is performed on a rather unusual bowed instrument the Yayli Tambur by soloist Evgenios Voulgaris. It’s actually a Turkish instrument so not strictly geographically correct to the location of the bad-guys in this movie, and written in the Ukrainian Dorian scale so quite a mashup ? but gives it an exotic other-worldly flavour. The theme for Alex the protagonist (played by Rhys Meyers), which again is woven throughout the score, which you hear mostly on celli is designed to be a hero theme but it plays out in a number of different ways, as his character does!” ? Ian Livingstone

THE COMPOSER: Ian Livingstone is a British Ivor Novello award winning composer, musician and music producer. He has composed over 100 scores for multi-million selling titles and franchises including Battlefield, Formula 1, Lord of the Rings, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Disney, DC & Marvel. Along with his 20 years experience scoring triple A video games such as Forza Horizon 5 and The Quarry, Livingstone has also written music for numerous television series such as BBC’s The Great British Sewing Bee and The Repair Shop, together with movies such as the forthcoming action feature 97 Minutes (Alec Baldwin, Jonathan Rhys Meyers), Jeepers Creepers: Reborn, and rom-com The Book Of Love.

Official CD-R pressings

Track List

01 97 Minutes - Opening Credits
Ian Livingstone, Julie Seechuk, Evgenios Voulgaris 02:46
02 Alex - Terrorists
Ian Livingstone, Evgenios Voulgaris 03:26
03 Awakening
Ian Livingstone, Julie Seechuk, Evgenios Voulgaris 02:41
04 Pressure Rising
Ian Livingstone 01:49
05 Great Loss
Ian Livingstone, Evgenios Voulgaris, Matt Costantine 04:08
06 National Security Agency
Ian Livingstone 02:48
07 Aftermath
Ian Livingstone 03:01
08 I Created Him
Ian Livingstone, Evgenios Voulgaris 01:42
09 Mr Hawkins
Ian Livingstone 01:33
10 Flashback
Ian Livingstone, Evgenios Voulgaris 02:43
11 The Chain
Ian Livingstone, Julie Seechuk 01:41
12 Descent
Ian Livingstone 03:00
13 97 Minutes ? The End
Ian Livingstone, Julie Seechuk 03:38