Price(USD): $20.80

CD No: MMS11017
Release Date:
Format: 1CD

Working for the first time with Oscar-winning composer Stephen Warbeck (Shakespeare in Love), we are excited to announce our release of his sweeping, dramatic and exquisitely beautiful orchestral score for Princess Ka'iulani, a historical drama about the Hawaiian princess attempt to maintain the independence of Hawaii against the American colonization. We strongly feel that Ka'iulani might be Warbeck's finest score to date: it's a very elegant, beautifully orchestrated work that has great themes, intimate emotions and subtle suspense writing too. Fittingly, the music is performed by the Honolulu Symphony Orchestra which is doing a first-rate job bringing Warbeck's passionate writing to life. Implementing a new policy with this release and hoping to contribute to a new industry standard, MovieScore Media will denote the number of the manufactured edition on the CD. The first edition of Princess Ka’iulani is limited to 500 copies. ---MovieScore Media

Track List

1. The Beach and the Past 2:53
2. The King and the Protestors 2:31
3. Princess of Nowhere 3:52
4. Alone 1:10
5. Barcarolle (Tchaikovsky) 2:13
6. The Letter 1:18
7. The Reception 2:09
8. The Shells 2:19
9. Memory 1:36
10. The World in the Room 1:37
11. Ka'iulani 2:07
12. What Happened to Our Country 2:19
13. New World 2:21
14. The Pepper Story 1:10
15. Plotting 1:37
16. The Beach and the Letter 1:46
17. Eden Lost 1:47
18. The Amendment 1:22
19. Leave Taking 3:05
20. A Nation Died 1:43
21. The End 3:24
22. Barcarolle (Tchaikovsky) (long version) 4:52