Price(USD): $20.50

CD No: MM180801
Release Date: 2018/09/10
Format: 1CD

In his new film Daniel Monzon counts again with Roque Banos as composer of the soundtrack, both collabo-rated previously in “El Nino”, “Celda 211” or “The Kovak Box”.
“Yucatan” is a comedy, for which Roque Banos has created an agile, melodic and elegant music, with a jazzy colour, easy to listen on disk, in words of composer music “shows for me the final message of the film is while we are alive we must enjoy who offers us their love”.
Daniel Monzon, director of the film, commented about the music: Roque's score amalga-mates and gives unity to the film (...) The irresistible theme of scammers and their variations, con-ceived from a postulate of “scoundrel” jazz, describes with class of high comedy the traps and tricks Lucas, Clayderman and the others perpetrate against poor Antonio, the most innocent of characters imaginable, contrasting with the moral rot of those around him. On the other hand, Roque has com-posed one of his most beautiful and delicate themes, the one about Antonio’s romantic feeling, his love for Carmen, but also his desire to return to Yucatan to recover the lost paradise.
This beautiful theme, more valuable for its delicate simplicity almost impressionistic, contains the soul of the film. And it appeals to emotion in a noble way, avoiding melodrama or sentimental gloating.--- from the label

Release Date: 2018/9/10. Pre-orders now being accepted!

Track List

01. Welcome on board (Mambo)
02. Aventura en Casablanca
03. Trame en el Teide
04. A todo gas con el Imserso
05. !Son 160 millones!
06. El beso inesperado
07. Una vez en la vida
08. La enfermedad rara
09. !Brasil!
10. La ruleta rusa
11. Nota despedida
12. Regreso a Yucatan
13. Hasta siempre (dedicado a Pablo Martin Hurtado)