2. ROUJIN Z 30th Anniversary CD

ROUJIN Z 30th Anniversary CD

Price(USD): $24.80

Label: SONY(JPN)
CD No: MHCL-30670
Release Date: 2021/04/24
Format: 1CD

Katsuhiro Otomo (original story, screenplay, and mechanical design), Hisashi Eguchi (original character design), and Hiroyuki Kitakubo (director) teamed up to create the animated science fiction masterpiece "Rojin Z." Released in September 1991, the film was highly acclaimed and won the Best Animated Film award at the Mainichi Film Competition that year. The currently out-of-print soundtrack disc has been re-released with the latest remastering and high quality Blu-spec CD2 specifications. The music is by the brilliant Bun Itakura, who has led such unique bands as Chakra and Killing Time. The outro theme song is sung by Ogawa Mishio, a close friend from the Chakra days. The accompanying booklet contains the latest interviews with Katsuhiro Otomo, Hisashi Eguchi, Hiroyuki Kitakubo, and Bun Itakura, making it a must-have for "Rojin Z" freaks!

Blu-spec CD2 discs are fully compatible with standard CD players.

First pressings contain miniature version of vertual LP single jacket for the main theme song "Hashire Jitensha"

Track List

2. Z [Accepter]
4. Happy Circle [Opening Title]
5. Impressions of a MOMENTO
6. Interlude~Hello Liddy
7. Metabolism #1~#4
9. Ornament Love
10. New Type
11. Escapass
12. Interlude~Hustle Muscle→A(W.T.D.)...Wild Today's Description
13. Spring
14. Stepping Smart [#1 Dark House, #2 Chase]
15. Interlude~Hollow Dolly
16. YUME NO SANBASHI [#2 Evening]
17. HASHIRE JITENSHA [Ending Roll]