Price(USD): $24.80

CD No: MBR-211
Release Date: 2022/03/15
Format: 1CD

8-page CD booklet including statements from director Christophe Barratier.

In collaboration with Lionceau Films and Pathe Films, Music Box Records presents the new score composed by acclaimed composer Philippe Rombi (Swimming Pool, Black Box). Adapted from Marcel Pagnol's eponymous book, the film Le Temps des Secrets (The Time of Secrets, 2022), directed by Christophe Barratier (The Chorus), stars Guillaume de Tonquedec, Melanie Doutey, Francois-Xavier Demaison, Anne Charrier and introducing Leo Campion.

Marseille, July 1905. Nearly a teenager, Marcel Pagnol embarks in his last summer vacation before high school and returns, at last, to his beloved hills in Provence. What begins as a summer of boyhood adventures becomes one of the first loves, and unearthed secrets.

Le Temps des Secrets is the fourth collaboration between director Christophe Barratier and composer Philippe Rombi after War of the Buttons, Team Spirit and Fly Me Away. For this coming-of-age film, Philippe Rombi composed a very lyrical and intimate score with a beautiful waltz theme. Recorded with the prestigious Orchestre National d’Ile-de-France, the original score also features memorable themes, lively rhythms and mystery that evoke childhood memories with tenderness.

Le Temps des Secrets is released in French theaters in March 23, 2022.

Track List

1. Ouverture "Valse des Secrets" (2:47)
2. Les Retrouvailles (2:17)
3. Marcel et Lili (1:49)
4. La Rencontre (1:11)
5. Le Chateau des Bellons (1:27)
6. Le C?ur Battant (1:54)
7. Dilemme (1:58)
8. Le Piano d'Isabelle (1:12)
9. En Route vers "La Fronde" (1:11)
10. Le Chevalier et la Princesse (3:12)
11. Enchantement (1:34)
12. Les Secrets (1:19)
13. Le Temps des Punitions (3:29)
14. La Rentree (1:04)
15. A la Recherche d’Isabelle (1:57)
16. Augustine et Joseph (0:39)
17. Retour dans les Collines / Course au Lievre (2:45)
18. La Grotte du Taoume (3:47)
19. Le Serpent de Petugue (1:27)
20. Desenchantement (2:39)
21. Final (3:25)