2. HISTOIRE D'O (THE STORY OF O) (Expanded)


Price(USD): $23.80

CD No: MBR-147
Release Date: 2019/07/15
Format: 1CD

In collaboration with Gruppo Sugar, Music Box Records presents the newly remastered and expanded edition of Pierre Bachelet’s score to the 1975 erotic drama film Histoire d'O (The Story of O), starring Corinne Clery, Udo Kier and Anthony Steel.

Based on the best-selling novel written by Pauline Reage, this erotic tale of sexual dominance and submission was directed by Just Jaeckin (The Last Romantic Lover, Gwendoline), who was following his success as the creator of another softcore erotic film, Emmanuelle (1974).

Pierre Bachelet composed a dreamy score, with a stately and sinister main theme. The psychedelic score, arranged by Mat Camison, is a seductive combination of upbeat tracks, slow-motion Pink Floydian sounds and synthesized female vocalisms.

The greatly expanded score for The Story of O has been fully remastered from the recording session tapes and includes previously unreleased tracks. This present edition also features the song performed by lead actress Corinne Clery and arranged by Daniele Patucchi, only previously released on 45RPM single record. The package includes an 8-page booklet with liner notes by Nicolas Magenham, discussing the film and the score. This is a limited edition of 500 units. - from the label.

Release Date: 2019/7/15

Track List

1. Histoire d'O (03:06)
2. O et Rene (03:02)
3. O et le chateau de Roissy (04:22)
4. O enchainee et fouettee (02:35)
5. O apres (00:52)
6. O avec Pierre (01:37)
7. O comme Alice (01:56)
8. O et l'amour a trois (01:58)
9. O avec Pierre #2 (01:53)
10. O et la photo de Jacqueline (01:02)
11. Dis-moi journal (00:27)
12. Tout cela est pour toi (03:13)
13. O, Rene et Sir Stephen (00:58)
14. Saphisme (01:42)
15. O She's a Lady (02:54)
16. O et Jacqueline (01:11)
17. O et la valse du gramophone (01:24)
18. O et Sir Stephen (03:14)
19. O et la rencontre (02:30)
20. O comme Histoire d'O (02:39)
21. O telephone (01:53)
22. O et l'amour d'Ivan (01:58)
23. O et Ivan (01:01)
24. O et Sir Stephen #2 (01:32)
25. Repas echangiste (02:15)
26. O masquee (02:06)
27. Generique (02:47)
28. Je ne suis que de l’amour (03:53)
Performed by Corinne Clery

Total Time: 61:09