2. ZOMBIE FLESH EATERS (180gr LP, BlackVinyl - Photographic Artwork)

ZOMBIE FLESH EATERS (180gr LP, BlackVinyl - Photographic Artwork)

Price(USD): $39.80

Label: BEAT(IT)
CD No: LPF092R
Release Date: 2022/05/06
Format: 1LP

At last but not least... After 2 years of absence from our catalogue we are glad to reveal we are close to release a new edition of Fabio Frizzi's fans most beloved horror score, Zombi 2, with the American title of Zombie Flesh Eaters, a project we are developing since five years!
Since ever paired with Un gatto nel cervello, now finally alone in a version that is gifted with unreleased material which was recorded in a tape found in an old Ribot archive.
One of the holy grails in our catalogue, since ever bitterly loved, because of its shortness: even if the older version featured a good portion of the score, it was largely incomplete.
With the addition of the material transferred from this extra tape, and with the song There's no matter, which can be heard at the beginning of the movie, when the two protagonists investigate the sequestered ship, we can attest this is the definitive edition of this outstanding soundtrack which marks a significant style evolution of the Maestro, aside the growth of his artistic relationship with Lucio Fulci.

In this edition we offer the score on 180 grams black LP, gatefold, featuring the iconic photographic zombie of the original poster on the cover, printed inner sleeve with liner notes by Antonella Fulci, Fabio Frizzi and Daniele De Gemini, mastering by En rico De Gemini.--- from label
Please note for shipping purposes this counts as 5 discs

Track List

LP Tracklist
A side
1 Zombi 2 (Seq. 1) 3:57
2 Zombi 2 (Seq. 2) 3:10
3 Zombi 2 (Seq. 3) 2:32
4 Zombi 2 (Seq. 4) 2:31
5 Zombi 2 (Seq. 5) 1:21
6 Zombi 2 (Seq. 6) 3:02
7 Zombi 2 (Seq. 7) 3:06

B side
1 Zombi 2 (Seq. 8) 3:02
2 There is no matter 4:39
3 Zombi 2 (Seq. 9) 2:56
4 Zombi 2 (Seq. 10) 1:25
5 Zombi 2 (Seq. 11) 4:00
6 Zombi 2 (Seq. 12) 2:58

Total time 39:21