2. THE MASK OF ZORRO (Expanded & Remastered Limited Edition) (2CD)

THE MASK OF ZORRO (Expanded & Remastered Limited Edition) (2CD)

Price(USD): $33.80

CD No: LLLCD-1631
Release Date: 2023/12/01
Format: 2CD

La-La Land Records, Sony Pictures, Amblin Entertainment and Sony Music proudly present a remastered and expanded 2-CD presentation of renowned composer James Horner’s (GLORY, FIELD OF DREAMS, SNEAKERS) original motion picture score to the 1998 big-screen adventure THE MASK OF ZORRO, starring Antonio Banderas, Anthony Hopkins and Catherine Zeta-Jones and directed by Martin Campbell.

James Horner’s THE MASK OF ZORRO is nothing short of magnificent - a grand orchestral wonder that expertly melds authentic Hispanic colors with the Hollywood blockbuster, both modern and classic. Rich in theme and teeming with drama, romance, action and humor, Horner’s score is one of his very best, as highlighted within this deluxe 2-CD presentation - expanded with a bounty of never-before-released music!

This re-issue is produced by Neil S. Bulk and Mike Matessino,and mastered by Doug Schwartz from studio vault elements. The Original Score Presentation is showcased across both discs, with Disc Two also housing tracks from the original 1998 soundtrack release. The lovely ballad “I Want To Spend My Lifetime Loving You,” performed by Marc Anthony and Tina Arena is also included, as well as its Spanish-Language version “Quiero Vivir La Vida Amandote,” performed by Jon Secada and Ana Gabriel. This Limited Edition release of 3000 units features art design by Jim Titus and exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer John Takis.

Track List

1. Main Title (From The Motion Picture "The Mask Of Zorro") 1:08
2. The Plaza Of Execution (Film Version) 7:58
3. Elena And Esperanza 8:17
4. Don't Touch My Brother :28
5. Interrupted Getaway 1:09
6. Joaquin's Death :59
7. Meeting On The Beach 1:11
8. Prison Escape 4:15
9. The Hand / Emotions Torn 3:04
10. Diego Meets Alejandro 1:29
11. The Medallion / The Master's Wheel 1:12
12. The Fencing Lesson (Film Version) 1:37
13. Lesson #3 1:15
14. The Black Tornado / First Meeting 3:10
15. Tornado In The Barracks 5:08
16. The Confession (Film Version) 2:50
17. Rooftop Getaway 1:23
18. Choose Your Weapon 1:17
19. Diego In The Study :39
20. Sexy Dance 1:11
21. The Mine (Montero's Vision) 2:57
22. Jack's Demise 1:06
23. Love's Suspicions 1:20
24. So Long Ago… 2:50
25. Sick Souvenirs 1:39
26. An Unknown Past 2:24
Total Time Disc One: 62:39

DISC 2 75:30
1.Stealing The Map 6:27
2. Alejandro & Elena's Duel 3:56
3. The Ride 3:22
4. Alejandro's Plea :51
5. Elena's Truth 4:07
6. "Leave No Witnesses..." 13:19
7. Diego's Goodbye (Film Version) 4:55
8. Zorro's Theme (Film Version) 2:56
9. I Want To Spend My Lifetime Loving You 4:42
Performed by Marc Anthony and Tina Arena

10. The Plaza Of Execution 8:27
11. The Fencing Lesson 5:24
12. The Confession 3:38
13. Diego's Goodbye 5:19
14. Zorro's Theme 2:56
15. Quiero Vivir La Vida Amandote 4:42
Performed by Jon Secada and Ana Gabriel
Total Time Disc Two: 75:30