2. FIRE IN THE SKY (Expanded)

FIRE IN THE SKY (Expanded)

Price(USD): $25.80

CD No: LLLCD-1586
Release Date: 2022/03/11
Format: 1CD

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures proudly present an expanded and remastered release of acclaimed composer Mark Isham’s (POINT BREAK, A RIVER RUNS THROUGH IT) original score to the 1993 feature film sci-fi drama FIRE IN THE SKY, directed by Robert Lieberman, and starring D.B. Sweeney, Robert Patrick and James Garner.

Composer Mark Isham’s compelling score to this involving and reportedly true account of a rural timber worker’s alien abduction is a potent and elegant musical work, brimming with tension and atmospheric suspense, but also heart and Americana. It’s a rich, dynamic meld of inventive synth and traditional orchestra that is celebrated in this remastered CD presentation, expanded with previously unreleased music. Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by James Nelson, this limited release of 1000 units features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by Jeff Bond and art direction by Goldwasser.

Track List

1. White Mountains, Arizona 4:15
2. Travis Walton 3:13
3. A Fire in the Sky 7:23
4. Meanwhile, Back on Earth* / Comfort and Prayers* / The Search* 2:42
5. Found Objects* / Katie's Betrayal* 3:24
6. News Reports* 1:31
7. Town Meeting / Polygraph Test* 4:36
8. Night Thoughts / The Return / Hospital Flashback 6:01
9. A Man on Display 1:52
10. Party Flashback* :38
11. Evil Spirits from the Sky 12:41
12. They Didn't like Me ? a Case Unsolved 3:34
13. Party Flashback (Alternate) :38
*previously unreleased


This is a CD format release