Price(USD): $21.50

CD No: LLLCD-1472
Release Date: 2018/11/06
Format: 2CD

La-La Land Records and Madison Gate Records proudly presents PHILIP K. DICK’S ELECTRIC DREAMS - ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK. Available on digital and 2-CD set, the soundtrack album showcases the astonishing musical score from the acclaimed and groundbreaking anthology series PHILIP K. DICK’S ELECTRIC DREAMS.

Renowned composers Harry Gregson-Williams (THE MEG, THE EQUALIZER 2), Bear McCreary (10 CLOVERFIELD LANE, OUTLANDER), Cristobal Tapia de Veer (BLACK MIRROR, THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS), Olafur Arnalds (BROADCHURCH), Mark Isham (BLACK MIRROR, THE ACCOUNTANT) and BT (MONSTER, THE FAST AND THE FURIOUS) unleash their unparalleled musical talents upon this brilliantly creative sci-fi anthology series, based upon the works of legendary author Philip K. Dick.

“Each composer brought an extraordinary vision and passion to the project,” says series Executive Producer Michael Dinner, “Six composers. Brilliant individuals… It doesn’t get better than this!”

Score selections from all ten episodes of the series are represented on this exciting release, including the show’s two 2018 EmmyR-nominated scores -- “The Commuter” composed by Harry Gregson-Williams and “Crazy Diamond” composed by Cristobal Tapia de Veer. Also included on this deluxe presentation is the song “Octopus,” featured in the episode “Crazy Diamond” and performed by Robyn Hitchcock, Graham Coxon, Kevin Armstrong, Jon Estes and Johnny Daukes. The album is produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Doug Schwartz, with CD packaging design by Goldwasser. The CD booklet contains a note from series Executive Producer, Michael Dinner.

PHILIP K. DICK’S ELECTRIC DREAMS - ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK releases on October 30, 2018 and will be available for streaming and download at all major digital retailers and as a 2-CD Set exclusively at www.lalalandrecords.com.

ABOUT THE SERIES: PHILIP K. DICK’S ELECTRIC DREAMS is a ten-episode sci-fi anthology series featuring stand-alone episodes inspired by Philip K. Dick’s renowned short stories as adapted by leading British and American writers including Ronald D. Moore (Battlestar Galactica, TV’s Outlander), Michael Dinner (TV’s Justified and Sneaky Pete), Tony Grisoni (Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas), Jack Thorne (Harry Potter and the Cursed Child), Matthew Graham (TV’s Doctor Who), David Farr (TV’s The Night Manager), Dee Rees (TV’s Bessie) and Travis Beacham (Pacific Rim).

Commissioned by Channel 4 for the U.K. and by Amazon for the U.S., Michael Dinner of Rooney McP Productions is executive producer alongside Isa Dick Hackett, Kalen Egan and Christopher Tricarico of Electric Shepherd Productions, David Kanter and Matt DeRoss of Anonymous Content Entertainment, Ronald D. Moore and Maril Davis of Tall Ship Productions, Bryan Cranston and James Degus of Moonshot Entertainment and Lila Rawlings and Marigo Kehoe of Left Bank Pictures, Don Kurt and Kate DiMento in association with Sony Pictures Television.

Release Date: 2018/11/6

Track List

1. Main Title 1:47
2. Would You Teach Me to Catch? 1:23
3. The Beast / Scotty Gets the Ball 1:10
4. Benny Defends Scotty / Scotty Talks to Mom 2:36
5. Scotty and Dad Play Ball 1:38
6. Scotty and the Guys 2:48
7. Benny Coaches Scotty 1:32
8. Scotty Catches Ball ? The Beast 1:18
9. Wear My Old Hat / Playing Baseball 2:01
10. Meeting The Beast 1:50
11. The Legend 4:05
12. Wendy Lotioning / Fake Drowning 3:36
13. Baseball Game 1:23
14. The Babe Ruth Ball / Scotty Hits a Home Run 3:10
15. Baby Ruth 2:18
16. The Beast Is Darin’ Us 1:05
17. Getting the Ball 1:59
18. Getting the Ball (Again!) 2:21
19. Airborne Attack 2:08
20. Erector Set 3:18
21. Benny Prepares for Battle 2:36
22. The Showdown 1:37
23. Chase 2:09
24. Benny Runs Around Bend 1:02
25. Beast Under the Fence 1:21
26. Kids Follow the Dog 0:46
27. You Knew Babe Ruth? 4:50
28. Benny Steals Home 2:02

29. Getting the Ball (Again!) (Alternate) 2:34
30. Airborne Attack (Alternate) 2:03
31. Erector Set (Alternate) 3:02
32. Playing Baseball (End Title Version) 1:28