2. RED DEAD REDEMPTION II, The Music of (Original Score)

RED DEAD REDEMPTION II, The Music of (Original Score)

Price(USD): $19.80

CD No: IVA2252
Release Date: 2020/04/17
Format: 1CD

The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: Original Score is soon available, with three singles: "Outlaws From The West" by Woody Jackson, "Fleeting Joy" by Colin Stetson and Woody Jackson and "Country Pursuits" by Arca and Woody Jackson, available to download immediately with all pre-orders starting today.

Building on the evocative score of the original Red Dead Redemption, The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: Original Score is a powerful, emotional journey through the final days of America's outlaw era and the second installment of music from Red Dead Redemption 2.

This award-winning interactive score was composed by longtime Rockstar collaborator Woody Jackson, whose previous work includes score for the original Red Dead Redemption, L.A. Noire and Grand Theft Auto V with Tangerine Dream, The Alchemist and Oh No.

"Writing the score for Red Dead Redemption 2 was an incredibly ambitious project and I couldn't be prouder of the results," said Jackson. "We were creating a living soundscape for a wildly diverse cross section of 19th century America. After all these years working with so many talented people, I can't wait to share these songs beyond the world of the game."

The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: Original Score also features additional production and arrangement by Jeff Silverman (Truth and Soul, Aloe Black), with additional musical score and orchestration provided by Colin Stetson (Bon Iver, Hereditary), David Ferguson (Johnny Cash's engineer), David Ralicke (Beck, Sons of Anarchy), Gabe Witcher (Punch Brothers, True Detective), Luke O'Malley, Mario Batkovic (of Geoff Barrow's Invada), Matt Sweeney (Chavez, Superwolf, Iggy Pop, Bonnie Prince Billy), Rabih Beaini and Senyawa, as well as contributions from over 110 other musicians including Arca (frequent Bjork, Kanye West, Frank Ocean and Kelela collaborator), Duane Eddy (Lee Hazlewood protege), Jon Theodore (former drummer of Mars Volta and current Queens of the Stone Age drummer), Michael Shuman aka Mikey Shoes (Queens of the Stone Age, Mini Mansions) and more.

Track List

1. By 1899, The Age Of Outlaws And Gunslingers Was At An End (01:28)
2. Outlaws From The West (04:56)
3. Blessed Are The Peacemakers (03:42)
4. Mrs. Sadie Adler, Widow (04:24)
5. Revenge Is A Dish Best Eaten (04:51)
6. It All Makes Sense Now (04:09)
7. The Fine Art Of Conversation (02:41)
8. Banking, The Old American Art (04:32)
9. There She Is…A Real City, The Future (00:36)
10. Everybody Wake Up (01:47)
11. Welcome To The New World (04:33)
12. Paradise Mercifully Departed (02:33)
13. Doctor’s Opinion (00:58)
14. Fleeting Joy (03:44)
15. Icarus And Friends (03:29)
16. Country Pursuits (02:26)
17. An American Pastoral Scene (03:47)
18. Blood Feuds, Ancient And Modern (07:15)
19. Red Dead Redemption (03:37)
20. The Wheel (03:53)
21. American Venom (02:52)
22. American Reprise (00:38)