2. WAY WEST, The


Price(USD): $59.80

Release Date:
Format: 1CD

OUT OF PRINT CD. World premiere CD release of full United Artists soundtrack album from epic 1967 western with Kirk Douglas, Robert Mitchum, Richard Widmark (and introducing Sally Fields), directed by Andrew V. McLaglen. Magnificent score by Bronislau Kaper offers sweep, grandeur, excitement! UA label was prolific in sixties with numerous classic albums running 25-30 minutes, but THE WAY WEST ran a then-generous 40 minutes! Virtually all previous versions of this classic album had flaws: initial United Artists LP had audible (and lengthy) drop-out in track 7, subsequent MCA label LP reissue continued the anomaly. Still later EMI CD literally edited large chunk of problematic cue out, then further shortened album by deleting track 6 entirely. Happily, Intrada located original drop-out free two-track stereo mixes stored in MGM vaults, made before 1967 UA album master was prepared, thus allowing first-ever CD presentation of entire classic album! Andre Previn conducts. Intrada Special Collection release limited to 1200 copies!

Track List

01. The Way West 2:07 (Featuring The Serendipity Singers)
02. Overture (Main Title) 2:04
03. Lige Celebrates 1:31
04. We're Crossing First 3:19
05. Flowers For Mr. Mack 2:17
06. I Killed Him (Execution) 3:45
07. Water & Billy's Death 5:37
08. Mercy McBee 2:12 (Featuring The Serendipity Singers)
09. Buffalos And Indians 3:10
10. Becky's Theme 1:52
11. On To Crystal City -Tadlock's End 4:28
12. Reluctant Mercy 2:19
13. Finale 5:07 (Featuring The Serendipity Singers