Price(USD): $98.80

Release Date: 2015/06/09
Format: 1CD

Treat for fans of dreamy John Barry soundtracks! Expanded release of beautiful score for Adrian Lyne romantic drama Indecent Proposal, starring Robert Redford, Demi Moore, Woody Harrelson makes wonderful premiere. 1993 album offered numerous songs heard in film plus 26-minute medley of score highlights in one single track. New Intrada score-only CD features 74 minutes of rich, sumptuous Barry. Movie chronicles intriguing offer by Redford of one million dollars for single night with Moore, wife of Harrelson. Young happily-married couple see it as opportunity to build their dream house but story soon ventures much deeper. Love, jealousy, heartbreak all play roles. John Barry underlines all in signature 90's ''nostalgia'' style. Main theme is gorgeous albeit sad-tinged melody for piano, strings. Harmonies both major, minor play important role throughout. Two additional secondary themes further enrich haunting, sensual score. Romantic film scoring with hint of sadness became hallmark of Barry's final decade of composing. Indecent Proposal remains one of his most beautiful efforts! MCA label album was produced by Barry, using assortment of takes both from film soundtrack plus specially recorded for his album. All versions appear here plus many previously unreleased cues, score revisions, alternates, drawn from his March 1993 sessions held at Sony Pictures Scoring Stage with Dennis Sands, Shawn Murphy as engineers. Entire CD presented from two-track stereo session mixes courtesy Universal Music Group & Paramount Pictures. Project supervised by Lukas Kendall, handsome graphic design by Joe Sikoryak. John Barry conducts. Intrada Special Collection CD available while quantity and supplies remain! ---INTRADA

Track List

01. Main Title (3:41)
02. Kitchen Floor* (1:54)
03. The Recession (1:09)
04. Drive to Vegas (1:37)
05. Dress Shop (2:29)
06. All Is Lost (1:43)
07. One Million Dollars (0:55)
08. Complimentary Suite (1:06)
09. The Dress (1:39)
10. Can’t Sleep (1:11)
11. Let’s Do It (1:21)
12. The Run to the Heli-Pad (2:04)
13. Helicopter to Yacht (4:28)
14. Lucky Dollar (0:57)
15. Diana Returns* (1:48)
16. Matches (1:57)
17. Last Fight* (1:46)
18. I Need You (1:05)
19. Subway Story and Dance (3:13)
20. Flashback & Photos (1:44)
21. Intoxicated David* (1:27)
22. The Morning After (1:44)
23. SCI-Arc (2:04)
24. The Auction (0:23)
25. Let It Go Free (2:19)
26. Goodbye John (revised) (2:21)
27. Goodbye John (alternate) (2:24)
Total Score Time: 51:41

The Extras
28. Main Title (album version) (2:42)
29. Kitchen Floor (revised) (0:51)
30. Drive to Vegas (album version) (1:34)
31. Dress Shop (album version) (2:08)
32. Helicopter to Yacht (short version) (2:18)
33. I Need You (album version) (1:11)
34. Goodbye John (album version) (2:17)
35. Main Title (piano version) (2:44)
36. Main Title (alternate revised) (3:40)
37. Main Title (alternate) (2:43)
Total Extras Time: 22:35

*Consists of “In All the Right Places” composed by John Barry,
Lisa Stansfield, Ian Devaney and Andy Morris