Price(USD): $79.80

Release Date:
Format: 1CD

OUT OF PRINT CD. World premiere release of original soundtrack for JUDGMENT NIGHT, composed and conducted by Alan Silvestri. 1993 Stephen Hopkins movie puts quartet of suburbanites (including Emilio Estevez, Cuba Gooding, Jr.) in harm's way as witnesses to gangland execution in underbelly of Chicago. Silvestri underscores their plight with intense score featuring lengthy suspense material for strings, ferocious outbursts for brass, percussion. Composer visits incredibly dark inner-city world of PREDATOR 2 (another collaboration with director Hopkins), gives chase thriller a meld of both unyielding danger from gang of killers, vivid percussion-driven soundscapes for unforgiving urban terrain. Intrada proudly presents complete orchestral score from original digital session elements, including bonus suite of music from Silvestri's unused electronic score. Suspense runs high, action hits with a slam! Alan Silvestri conducts. Intrada Special Collection release limited to 2000 copies!

Track List

[Orchestral Score]
01. Freeway Confrontation 2:07
02. New Passenger 4:33
03. Execution 5:22
04. Train Yard 2:13
05. Some 'Splainin' To Do 5:17
06. Bat Woman 2:14
07. Ladder Crossing 9:45
08. Ray's Deal 3:24
09. Ray Eats It 2:05
10. Hello Ladies 1:30
11. Make a Stand 3:32
12. Mike Shoots Sykes 5:20
13. All I Got Is You 5:30
14. Stalk & Talk 4:40
15. Final Fight 3:34
16. It's Over 1:04
Orchestral Score Time = 62:45

Bonus Tracks
[Unused Electronic Score Selections]
17. Frank Takes the Wheel 4:02
18. I Tried 2:36
19. Judgment Night Theme 3:09
Bonus Track Time = 9:52