Price(USD): $35.50

Release Date: 2017/07/14
Format: 1LP

Vinyl LP pressing. Moonlight is the breathtaking soundtrack to the film of the same name Rolling Stone has called ''A masterpiece.'' The album features the critically-acclaimed score by composer Nicholas Britell, as well as choice songs including ''Every Nigger Is A Star'' by Boris Gardner, ''Cell Therapy'' by Goodie Mob and ''Hello Stranger'' by Barbra Lewis. Britell is an award-winning composer, pianist, and producer. In 2015, Britell scored Adam McKay's Oscar-nominated film The Big Short, and his music also featured prominently in Steve McQueen's Oscar-winning film 12 Years A Slave, for which he composed and arranged the on-camera music including the violin performances, spiritual songs, work songs, and dances. As a producer, Britell produced Damien Chazelle's short film Whiplash, and subsequently co-produced the Oscar-nominated feature film. Britell's emotional and evocative score to Moonlight has resonated with audiences from early festival screenings, earning accolades from critics in their reviews of the film which underline how the music is wrapped into the very fabric of the film itself.

Please note for shipping purposes this counts as 5 discs

Release Date: 2017/7/14

Track List

1. Every N****r Is a Star - Boris Gardiner 2. Little's Theme 3. Ride Home 4. Vesperae Solennes de Confessore - Laudate Dominum, K. 339 (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart) 5. The Middle of The World 6. The Spot 7. Interlude 8. Chiron's Theme 9. MetroRail Closing 10. Chiron's Theme Chopped & Screwed (Knock Down Stay Down) 11. You Don't Even Know 12. Don't Look at Me

13. Cell Therapy - Goodie Mob 14. Atlanta Ain't But So Big 15. Sweet Dreams 16. Chef's Special 17. Hello Stranger - Barbara Lewis 18. Black's Theme 19. Who Is You? 20. End Credits Suite 21. Bonus Track: The Culmination