2. THE VIRTUES (Television Series Soundtrack)

THE VIRTUES (Television Series Soundtrack)

Price(USD): $21.30

Label: Invada Records(JPN)
Release Date: 2020/02/05
Format: 1CD

The Soundtrack to Shane Meadows' "The Virtues" which screened on Channel 4 last May/June Features 6 original pieces of music by PJ Harvey written for the series Includes tracks used throughout the series including music by Aphex Twin, MONO, Lisa Hannigan and more "I am so happy to have provided the original music for this extraordinary and powerful new drama by a director I have admired and followed all my life. Shane has a unique directness and sensitivity to his work which I am drawn to and aspire to in my own work, so our collaboration was open and trusting. I sent Shane ideas as demos for him to try out as he edited and let him choose what he used and where to the greatest effect. In the end we both loved how the demos worked so left them as they were, adding to the raw beauty of the piece." - PJ Harvey The Virtues is an emotionally charged drama starring Stephen Graham (This Is England) that teeters on the edge of total self destruction, battling alcohol addiction and memories from a dark childhood.
Release Date: 2020.2.5

Track List

1. PJ Harvey / The Lonely Wolf
2. Lisa Hannigan / Flowers
3. PJ Harvey / Death
4. Aphex Twin / Gwely Mernans
5. Micah P. Hinson / Beneath The Rose
6. PJ Harvey / Submerge
7. Toydrum / Jesus Song (Rival Consoles Rework)
8. Gazelle Twin / Cutting Into Flesh
9. PJ Harvey / Prayer
10. MONO / The Flames Beyond The Cold Mountain
11. Ted Barnes / If The Truth Hurts
12. Set Fire To Flames / When Sorrow Shoots Her Darts
13. PJ Harvey / Subterranean
14. PJ Harvey / The Crowded Cell