Price(USD): $19.90

CD No: INT-7162
Release Date: 2020/12/15
Format: 1CD

Exciting original soundtrack by Mark Mothersbaugh to new DreamWorks Animation film! Second film in The Croods franchise brings back the popular prehistoric family, now in competition with The Bettermans, another family with claims to be more evolved and, in a word, better. Voices are supplied by A-list talent that includes Nicolas Cage, Ryan Reynolds, Emma Stone, Catherine Keener, Peter Dinklage, Cloris Leachman, Kelly Marie Tran. Joel Crawford directs. Composer Mark Mothersbaugh, veteran of the Lego Movie and Hotel Transylvania franchises as well as Thor: Ragnarok, takes over the musical reins from Alan Silvestri on the initial movie, offering a symphonic score with an emphasis on colorful rhythm and vitality. Mothersbaugh even melds a degree of traditional symphonic scoring with contemporary sensibilities to mirror the tagline, “What if cavemen met non-cavemen?” Of particular interest: Mothersbaugh was composing the score when COVID-19 struck. Having written the main theme which became the featured song “:We’re All Here Together”, plus the “bachelor-pad” style theme for the Bettermans, Mothersbaugh proceeded to work on the remainder of the score via Zoom and the remote recording facilities at Abbey Road Studios in London. Mothersbaugh himself battled with the virus while working on the vocals, performed in the picture by Tenacious D, HAIM and Jack Black. Alan Myerson mixes, Tim Davies leads orchestration team, Alfonso Casado-Trigo conducts. Mark Mothersbaugh composes & produces.

Track List

Play all clips

01. Guy’s Backstory/Guy Meets Eep (2:18)
02. Cave Diary (1:18)
03. Meet The Croods (1:38)
04. Welcome To Tomorrow (1:33)
05. Feeding Frenzy (0:47)
06. BaNaNa (0:54)
07. Meet The Bettermans (1:35)
08. House Tour (0:32)
09. Meet Dawn (1:13)
10. Betterman’s Plan (1:08)
11. A Betterman Day (1:30)
12. Scars Joy Ride (2:27)
13. Phil, Grug, Lazy River (1:38)
14. Caveman Mancave (2:54)
15. Picture Book/Drunken Arrival (2:25)
16. Word For Word/Betterman The Tool Maker (1:04)
17. Thunder Sisters (0:58)
18. Mothers And Daughters (2:15)
19. Bone Arena Fight (1:17)
20. New Tribe Names (1:00)
21. My First Love (3:01)
22. Working Together (1:17)
23. Explosive Love (1:52)
24. I Think I Love You (Tenacious D) (3:20)
25. Feel the Thunder (The Croods: A New Age) (HAIM) (2:51)
26. Travel Log / World’s First Neighborhood (2:34)
27. We Are Here Together (HAIM & Jack Black) (2:52)