Price(USD): $18.80

CD No: INT-7161
Release Date: 2020/11/03
Format: 1CD

CD release of original soundtrack from Paramount supernatural tv series airing on Netflix! Playing as a follow-up to the 2018 series The Haunting Of Hill House and part of the Haunting anthology series, this entry is based on Henry James work, primarily his classic The Turn Of The Screw. Cast includes Victoria Pedretti, Henry Thomas, Carla Cugino, Catherine Parker, Oliver Jackson-Cohen. Flora and Miles, children featuring in numerous previous filmings of the famed tale, are orphans ostensibly under the care of an uncle (Henry Thomas) but largely supervised by hiree Dani Clayton and housekeeper Hannah Grose. 9 episodes of mystery and horror follow. The Newton Brothers fashioned their haunting and nostalgic score for string orchestra with solo piano featuring throughout. There are moments of dread and fear in their music, as with the Lady Of The Lake’s talisman, one of numerous such occult objects spread about the manor, but moving lines for piano within the haunting string orchestra anchor. Worthy of spotlighting are three climactic, back-to-back “Beginning Of The End” movements which bring thematic material into focus. Orchestrations by Mark Graham, recorded in Los Angeles, mixing by Brad Haehnel & Jonathan Wales, music composed by Taylor Newton Stewart & John Andrew Grush (The Newton Brothers).
Release Date: 2020/11/

Track List

Play all clips

width='90%' cellpadding='2'>

01. The Haunting of Bly Manor (Main Titles)

02. The Great, Good Place

03. Perfectly Splendid

04. The Weeping Willow

05. I Couldn’t Sleep

06. Sufficiently Breathless

07. We Are Special

08. I Think I’m Crazy

09. The Wingraves Are Here

10. The Jolly Corner

11. Dragged Away

12. Flora

13. It’s You, It’s Me, It’s Us

14. Turn of the Screw

15. Withered Garlands

16. The Finest of Dresses

17. Move Mountains

18. Did I Miss the Ball?

19. Echoes of Viola

20. Lady of the Lake

21. Beginning of the End Movement V

22. Beginning of the End Movement VI

23. Beginning of the End Movement VII

24. Love Story