Normal Price (USD): $20.80
Sale Price (USD): $18.70
OFF $2.10 (10%)

Release Date: 2020/01/03
Format: 1CD

You might be home, but you're not alone.

Howlin' Wolf Records proudly presents the score for BETTER WATCH OUT with music composed by acclaimed composer, producer, and multi-instrumentalist Brian Cachia. The score is performed by the Bratislava Studio Symphony conducted by Vladimir Martinka and concludes with a somber arrangement of "Carol of the Bells," featuring Mark Buys on guitar.

BETTER WATCH OUT is a horror/dark comedy written and directed by Chris Peckover, which has been described stylistically as a HOME ALONE inspired romp in the mold of a Tarantino film. The film stars young Australian actors Olivia DeJonge, Levi Miller, and Ed Oxenbould, and features performances by well-known Hollywood actors Patrick Warburton (SCREAM 3) and Virginia Madsen (CANDYMAN). DeJonge and Oxenbould delivered standout performances in M. Night Shyamalan's THE VISIT, and again in BETTER WATCH OUT, now with another remarkable young actor Levi Miller (PAN). Rounding out the cast of impressive up-and-coming actors are Aleks Mikic and Dacre Montgomery (STRANGER THINGS).

The music for BETTER WATCH OUT embodies everything that is wonderful about Christmas-themed horror films with orchestral music that ranges in musical texture from melodic and sentimental, to whimsical, to dark and foreboding. Brian Cachia sparingly and effectively accents with sleigh bells and chimes to ring in the wicked holiday mayhem.
BETTER WATCH OUT features a 12-page insert booklet with liner notes discussing the composer, director, cast, and score, all beautifully packaged with designs by Howlin' Wolf Records Art Director Luis Miguel Rojas.

Release Date: 2020/1/3

Track List

1. Watching Ashley (2:27)
2. Phones Can't Swim (1:06)
3. U Leave U Die (3:04)
4. Get to the Attic (3:03)
5. SOS (1:59)
6. Clumsy Attack (0:53)
7. Liar (1:39)
8. Escape in Progress (1:51)
9. Happy for You (1:19)
10. Weed Smoke from Holy Cheek (1:44)
11. Mythbusters?(0:56)
12. Attempted Escape (1:47)
13. Dead Boyfriend?(1:36)
14. Douchebag Ex (4:20)
15. The Bloody Pencil (2:21)
16. Open Your Eyes (2:18)
17. Carol of the Bells (1:39)