Price(USD): $22.80

CD No: HWR-1018
Release Date: 2014/12/09
Format: 1CD

The feature film Rosewater marks the screenwriting and directorial debut of The Daily Show host Jon Stewart. A true story, the film is based on the New York Times best-selling memoir Then They Came for Me: A Family's Story of Love, Captivity, and Survival, written by BBC journalist Maziar Bahari. It follows the story of Bahari's imprisonment in Tehran in 2009 and his interrogation at the hands of a man he knew only as Rosewater. Accused of espionage while covering Iran's elections for the BBC, Bahari was stunned to find among the government's supposedly incriminating evidence personal photos from dinner parties, his Facebook posts, and his appearance in a segment on The Daily Show. This soundtrack recording features an original score by Howard Shore, coupled with tracks by Leonard Cohen and Persian musicians Mahdyar Aghajani and 25 Band.

Track List

1. Rosewater
2. Green Movement
3. Haj Agha
4. Election Day
5. New Bloom (excerpt) - Mahdyar Aghajani
6. Dust and Dirt
7. Evin Prison
8. Solitary
9. Vagheyi (excerpt) - Mahdyar Aghajani
10. Maryam
11. Davood
12. The Confession
13. International News
14. Dance Me To The End of Love - Leonard Cohen
15. Released
16. Ye Baade Khonak - 25 Band