Price(USD): $30.30

CD No: GNCE-7024
Release Date: 2008/06/25
Format: 1CD

From writer/directors Larry and Andy Wachowski, the creators of the groundbreaking The Matrix trilogy, and producer Joel Silver comes the live-action, high-octane family adventure Speed Racer. Hurtling down the track, careening around, over and through the competition, Speed Racer (Emile Hirsch) is a natural behind the wheel. Born to race cars, Speed is aggressive, instinctive and, most of all, fearless. His only real competition is the memory of the brother he idolized ? the legendary Rex Racer ? whose death in a race has left behind a legacy that Speed is driven to fulfill.

Speed is loyal to the family racing business, led by his father, Pops Racer (John Goodman), the designer of Speed’s thundering Mach 5. When Speed turns down a lucrative and tempting offer from Royalton Industries, he not only infuriates the company’s maniacal owner (Roger Allam) but uncovers a terrible secret ? some of the biggest races are being fixed by a handful of ruthless moguls who manipulate the top drivers to boost profits. If Speed won’t drive for Royalton, Royalton will see to it that the Mach 5 never crosses another finish line.

The only way for Speed to save his family’s business and the sport he loves is to beat Royalton at his own game. With the support of his family and his loyal girlfriend, Trixie (Christina Ricci), Speed teams with his one-time rival ? the mysterious Racer X (Matthew Fox) ? to win the race that had taken his brother’s life: the death-defying, cross-country rally known as The Crucible.

Speed Racer marks the Wachowski brothers’ first writing/directing collaboration since The Matrix movies. The film stars Emile Hirsch (Alpha Dog) as Speed, Christina Ricci (Black Snake Moan) as Trixie, Matthew Fox (Lost) as Racer X, and Oscar winner Susan Sarandon (Dead Man Walking) and John Goodman (Evan Almighty) as Mom and Pops Racer.

The adrenaline rush of a score was composed by Michael Giacchino and is sure to be one of the most exciting releases of the summer. Release Date: 2008.6.25

Track List

1. Opening Titles* (2:44)
2. Street Shanty / Finding Palmes* (1:25)
3. Abigail* (1:36)
4. Tarred & Feathered* (2:20)
5. Leaving For Philadelphia* (2:20)
6. Facing Defeat* (2:56)
7. The Militia Passes By* (2:48)
8. The Declaration Of Independence* (6:05)
9. John and Abigail† (1:12)
10. John Says Goodbye† (3:26)
11. Battle at Sea† (5:30)
12. No Letters† (1:32)
13. Abigail in Paris† (1:55)
14. The Villa† (3:43)
15. Dressed for the Opera† (1:09)
16. Hot Air Balloon† (:51)
17. Meeting with the King† (1:49)
18. The Oath† (1:21)
19. First President† (1:07)
20. Adams In The Cold* (2:51)
21. Dissatisfaction* (2:45)
22. Adams Resigns† (2:08)
23. Wall of Strength† (1:43)
24. Searching for Charles† (1:44)
25. Abigail Leaves Farm† (1:03)
26. Our Son Is Dead† (3:20)
27. The White House† (3:04)
28. Abigail Dies* (5:00)
29. Letter To Jefferson* (3:52)
30. Farewell to Adams* (5:11)

Music Composed by *Rob Lane and †Joseph Vitarelli